We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip to the ' Worlds Championships' in Glasgow”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Your private entrance living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
living room
Your private entrance
living room
dining area and kitchen
kitchen and dining room
bedroom
patio at rear of cottage
bathroom
Kitchen showing the open plan stairs to the bedroom
The living room with vintage sofa bed, coffee table and chairs
living room
light and airy bedroom
A feature stone wall in the hall way
The kitchen from the hall way - the vintage ercol table and chairs and original sunburst clock clearly visible
The sleek but colourful kitchen units
A spot outside the kitchen ideal for morning coffee
The bedroom with cathedral ceiling and vintage wardrobe and dressing table
Another view of the bedroom - the bed is new and beautifully comfortable
The garden in spring
Wetroom with shower connected to main water tank
bathroom
extensive garden at rear of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth146
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to the ' Worlds Championships' in Glasgow”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is very well equipped within easy reach of several good supermarkets and local shops. There are good cafes and pubs nearby. The underground is great for getting in to Glasgow.
The garden at the rear of the cottage is an absolute delight.
If the weather is fine(which it wasn't most of the time we were there except in the evenings) there are lots of lovely places to sit and enjoy the peace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the vintage style furniture and decorations. Very tasteful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore66...
1 review
“Beautiful and cozy cottage!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our stay at the Glasgow Holiday Cottage!

This well appointetd cottage is just a five minute walk away to the train and subway station Partick which provides quick and easy connections to all the sights to see in the city center. If you are looking for a tranquil and cozy holiday home but quick access to the hustle and buste of the city center, the Glasgow Holiday Cottage is the one for you!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable and warm. Lovely kitchen and garden.”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Compact, cosy and practical base for a holiday in Glasgow. About 5-6 minutes walk down the hill to Partick train/subway station and the shops and supermarket. Large kitchen with a little garden outside. Owner immediately available next door for advice and assistance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location. Well heated. Very clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L
Orillia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“handy flat in West Glasgow”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

lovely flat with easy access to west Glasgow - nice garden in the back, quiet area. Easy walk to nearby restaurants and Morrisons

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastVanFa...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, cosy cottage in great location in West Glasgow”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This well located lovely, private, self-contained one bed modern cottage has been built especially for guests with convenience in mind. It is open and airy and very well appointed (especially the kitchen). Enjoyed the bright kitchen with doors opening into garden (would have enjoyed the garden if weather had been more compliant!) and the loft bedroom. The wet room was a new experience. Private, off road parking is a boon if travelling in a rental car. The owners, Annie & Roger, managed to be excellent and friendly hosts going out of their way to help solve issues and answer questions without being at all intrusive. A great place from which to explore all that Glasgow has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being self-contained in attractive and comfortable unit.
Liked least: Not sure I can get into wet room (versus traditional bathroom) concept.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaftingNi...
The Cincinnati Region
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place you'll want to stay in Glasgow!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stop your searching now, you want to stay here! I stayed with my father, husband, and infant daughter and had a perfect stay. It was great to have two floors as it allowed my father to have his own space and my husband and I to have ours. The bathroom set up on the first floor was great for my father who couldn't do stairs that well. The kitchen is bright and well stocked. With the closeness of supermarkets, I cooked every night we stayed and enjoyed using the pretty plates and cups to serve my family. The owners live next door which was great for us as we had a late arrival via train from Wales. We had wonderful chats with them over our stay. They were always available to answer questions or stop for a quick chat but never imposing upon privacy. The bed upstairs was the most comfortable bed we slept on during our entire trip. The couch bed downstairs was comfortable for my 6 foot father, but I would not plan on having 2 adults sleep on it.

I highly recommend this place for location, quality, and over all fantastic charm!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm, location, cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex1_197...
Helensburgh UK
1 review
“Great and quiet location”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent 3 nights in this apartment. The location was perfect for our needs and the apartment itself was nice and quiet at the night time. The owners who live just next door are very helpful and kind (but never bothering you). For instance some kiddies toys and books were awaiting in the box for our children use. The layout of the apartment is convenient, there's everything you need for your stay.
We stayed there with 2 young children and decided to place them in the upper bedroom and sleep on the pull out sofa in the TV room instead. The kids were very happy with that solution. My only complaint is that the sofa bed is dated and it wasn't great to sleep on for two adults.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pleasant and quiet location, nice apartment and lovely owners.
Liked least: I would suggest the downstairs sofa bed for sleeping purpose should be upgraded.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing