We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to end our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
crown point, in
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great way to end our vacation”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Front desk was extremely attentive. For our last night in Scotland, we decided to splurge and stay at the castle. We were not disappointed! The room and bathrooms were spacious and lovely. Be sure to go to the bar/sitting area to get tea and a scone. The dinner was excellent and the ambiance perfect. Hotel decor is wonderful and we wished we could have stayed for two nights. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdrasga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    186
    36
    14
    13
See reviews for
246
366
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our last night in Scotland was spent at Sherbrooke Castle.Something my daughter and grandaughter were really looking forward too!! And they were not disappointed nor was my husband and myself. It was a fantastic way to end a 14 day holiday to the UK. Our rooms were gorgeous , unfortunately we had to leave before the breakfast hour but they did give us a light breakfast to leave on. We would definitely stay there again and again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were looking for a lovely Scottish meal in Glasgow and we found it at the Sherbrooke restaurant. Our meals were delicious, our waiter was friendly and professional. Such a wonderful night had by our party of 7 from all different parts of the world. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telkamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

For our last night in Scotland, my husband treated me to a night in a castle. Everything was fantastic. Our room (number 6) had a turret seating area, HUGE bathroom with tub and separate shower, great lighting, four-poster bed. Everything you could want from a night in a castle. Chef Robert (I got his name because our meal was so exceptional...and I fancy myself quite a foodie) creates an amazing duck dish that was to doe for. The almond basket of fresh berries for dessert almost made me tear up. Best coffee on our trip. The dining room, bar and terrace were superb. If we ever come back to the UK, this will be home base.

Room Tip: Number 6 is terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprite62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

my wife and I had dinner here in April and I must say that it was a most enjoyable evening.
The food was very good, tasty fresh and hot.
the wine was also very nice.
this is a really beautiful hotel, tastefully decorated, the staff were very efficient and friendly and would recommend you try it.
did not stay here so cannot comment on the other aspects of the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We held our graduation ball at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel this year and it proved a great venue. The night was a great success and all of the students praised the venue. It will definitely be recommended to peers in the future. The meal provided was good and the graduation package was value for money overall.

The only slight downside was a lack of space as we had the full maximum of 180 guests. This was really our own problem as we didn't foresee such a keen attendance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca199119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

stayed here whilst on business for 2 nights. Good location and a warm friendly welcome. To be honest the rooms are a little tired and in need of refurbishment but that said, very clean and well looked after.
The breakfast offer was plentiful and catered for all tastes (including gluten free bread) I had an evening meal which was also very good.
The gardens are well maintained and I noticed there is a large function room but despite there being a prom night on the second night, I didn't hear a thing.
I have already re booked to stay here so that should say something.
Good Scottish hospitality and a warm welcome awaits.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morag H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,663 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
710 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Property: Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Address: 11 Sherbrooke Avenue | Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sherbrooke Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent 4 star baronial hotel crafted in rich red sandstone and set in beautifully landscaped gardens in the leafy suburb of Pollokshields in Glasgow's Southside. The hotel has luxury bedrooms and suites, a lounge bar, restaurant and meetings and event facilities for up to 200 guests. At the Sherbrooke, we have combined traditional grace with modern efficiency. Prestige with convenience. The result is a unique experience. A genuine experience. The Sherbrooke experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sherbrooke Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbrooke Castle Glasgow
Hotel Sherbrooke Castle
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing