We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Myself and my husband recently held our wedding reception at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, Glasgow on 25 April 2014. I can honestly highly recommend the hotel on all levels for their service, food quality and quantity and the overall experience they afforded both our friends and families on our special day.
I would like to also especially like to thank William our wedding coordinator who all our guests have remarked made their day so enjoyable and we certainly agree. He sorted out rooms (some of our guests required special access), added all our individual touches, looked after the mums (vital!), kept everything to time (including us, thank you!) and decoded my crypital emails (when stress set in) and above all made it all seem to be not a bother. It really enhanced our enjoyment of the day, and we will be forever grateful to him and his team for all thie hard work throughout this experience.
I cannot recommend Sherbrooke enough, and already have guests booking return visits for special occassions which I think says it all really. Thank you - Jenna-Marie & Richard Lundy

Room Tip: We stayed in the bridal suite which was Room 1 and it was gorgeous. Lovely 4 poster bed, bath and sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna-MarieMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jenna- Marie & Richard,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are absolutely delighted to read your comments regarding your wedding celebration with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We would like to thank you once again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I came here for a little anniversary getaway. We really enjoyed our stay here as we came here for a quick getaway from London for our anniversary. The location is good and the room we stayed in was large and comfortable. We will be visiting next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our lunch for around 40 friends and family was a great success thanks to the excellent service of the hotel staff. The conservatory was ideal with tables looking a picture! Everyone thought the food was very good in both quality and quantity. Our every need was anticipated and met. Particular thanks go to William and his staff - Full Marks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Hotel is set in a great location, The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The room where we had our event has recently been refurbished to a high standard. The quality of the food was also excellent. All round this was a great venue for a Birthday Party. Thanks William and your team, we had a FANTASTIC time.

Brenda & Dot

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our daughter had her wedding reception at the Sherbrooke Castle on the 25th April 2014 and I would like to say if you are still looking for a venue then look no further, this hotel ticks all the boxes.
The staff look after you from start to finish. The venue was beautifully decorated and the meal was fantastic. I would especially like to mention William, thank you so much for everything you made the day go so smoothly
Everyone had such a wonderful time at the wedding, and they couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the place was or how delicious the food was. Thanks to you and your staff, the wedding was perfect. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeMrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our daughter had her heart set on her wedding reception being held at this beautiful hotel.
We were not disappointed in any way!
William and his colleagues could not have been more caring or helpful, catering for special dietary requirements was ace! That even included a single sticky toffee pudding for the Brides father. Bar service was always prompt and accurate. Full marks also for the sandwiches on arrival and the hot rolls after the dancing had started! Breakfast was fresh and filling.
The rooms were great, What a magnificent view across the City of Glasgow.
A perfect day was had by all!
Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 3, try the roll top bath! Enjoy your tea sitting in the turret overlooking the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked this hotel because friends said it was a luxury hotel. Paid £115 for Dinner and B&B. On arrive we had our room upgraded. My wife is fussy, so she wanted something different from the dozen choices on the menu. Nothing seemed to be problem. Staff fab, homely atmosphere. Free parking. 2 mins form the sub way into Glasgow or £6 in a taxi. Better than any chain hotel.

Room Tip: Mid week breaks almost guarantee a room upgrade. Family room in the castle tower so you have the flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
962 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,827 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Address: 11 Sherbrooke Avenue | Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £70 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sherbrooke Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent 4 star baronial hotel crafted in rich red sandstone and set in beautifully landscaped gardens in the leafy suburb of Pollokshields in Glasgow's Southside. The hotel has luxury bedrooms and suites, a lounge bar, restaurant and meetings and event facilities for up to 200 guests. At the Sherbrooke, we have combined traditional grace with modern efficiency. Prestige with convenience. The result is a unique experience. A genuine experience. The Sherbrooke experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sherbrooke Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbrooke Castle Glasgow
Hotel Sherbrooke Castle
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing