We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
682
209
39
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
209
39
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuemain buildinggarden suitedaughter's weddingran like clockworkjunior suitefour poster bedburrell collectionhuge bathroomsitting arearoll top bathdowntown glasgownight porterwould highly recommend this hotellovely hotelfull scottish breakfastfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Unfortunately we had to visit the hotel for the funeral of a dear friend. We booked a DBB rate (£115 as part of the special offers) to stay the night before, our room was huge, clean, well furnished and spotless. Room 6 has a large four poster bed, a small sitting room in the turret and a long corridor leading to the large bathroom. The only downside was the weak shower head that wasn't particularly powerful - when reported to reception on checkout we were assured this would be sorted out .

Dinner was taken in the restaurant and the food and service were simply stunning, a real pat on the back for the chef. the following day the wake was handled very well despite over double the numbers coming back to the hotel than were expected.

Well done to the team at the Sherbrooke, we hope to see you again soon in much better circumstances

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel, especially given the circumstances. We are happy to hear that everything was to your liking. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights arriving on a Sunday, we were booked into a outside garden suite and were checked in without any hassle after a long drive and were helped with our luggage into our room. The room was very clean and large and have to say the bathroom is one of the largest i have seen with a very beautiful walk in shower. For the next 3 nights we were moved into the main castle building into a very large suite with dining lounge and again a very beautiful bathroom. The breakfast was very satisfying and we only dined for a evening meal on the last night due to commitments and the meal was again very lovely.Have to say that the service is exellent and the staff are very freindly and polite. This hotel for me outshines other high reputiable 4 star hotels i have stayed in and would 100% recommend it ahead of others in Glasgow city centre. It is only a 10 min approx drive into main Glasgow city centre. Would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 34 in the main building is very spacious and beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank major08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A grand an dramatic setting for a wedding. Our daughter was married here on the 12th April. The venue looked a treat and it was beautifully set up for the day. My wife and I stayed in the hotel for three nights and our room was wonderful: comfortable, clean, plenty of wardrobe space and an en suite bathroom bigger than my lounge at home! All the staff were brilliant and so helpful - they made sure the day went so smoothly for my daughter and the 100 guests. The food was excellent and the service discrete but attentive. I recommend the Sherbrooke Castle to host such a wonderful occasion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to read your kind comments regarding your daughters wedding. Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted and look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Myself and my husband recently held our wedding reception at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, Glasgow on 25 April 2014. I can honestly highly recommend the hotel on all levels for their service, food quality and quantity and the overall experience they afforded both our friends and families on our special day.
I would like to also especially like to thank William our wedding coordinator who all our guests have remarked made their day so enjoyable and we certainly agree. He sorted out rooms (some of our guests required special access), added all our individual touches, looked after the mums (vital!), kept everything to time (including us, thank you!) and decoded my crypital emails (when stress set in) and above all made it all seem to be not a bother. It really enhanced our enjoyment of the day, and we will be forever grateful to him and his team for all thie hard work throughout this experience.
I cannot recommend Sherbrooke enough, and already have guests booking return visits for special occassions which I think says it all really. Thank you - Jenna-Marie & Richard Lundy

Room Tip: We stayed in the bridal suite which was Room 1 and it was gorgeous. Lovely 4 poster bed, bath and shower in a large spacious bathroom. Luxury.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna-MarieLundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jenna- Marie & Richard,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are absolutely delighted to read your comments regarding your wedding celebration with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We would like to thank you once again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I came here for a little anniversary getaway. We really enjoyed our stay here as we came here for a quick getaway from London for our anniversary. The location is good and the room we stayed in was large and comfortable. We will be visiting next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews