We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
745
230
41
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
230
41
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue daughter's wedding main building ran like clockwork junior suite dumbreck station four poster bed burrell collection large bathroom night porter city centre would highly recommend this hotel full scottish breakfast fantastic hotel enjoyable stay haggis breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I got married on Saturday 25th August 2018 at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel and we can honestly say we had the most incredible wedding day. The day flowed so smoothly from start to finish and we cannot commend the staff enough for making this happen. The gardens were immaculately maintained, creating the perfect setting for our photographer Darren Mitchell to create spectacular shots, as was the traditional staircase within the castle.

We were blessed with a gorgeous blue sky which allowed us to get married outside on the terrace. The ceremony was so intimate and our wedding coordinators prepared the venue exactly how we discussed. I cannot praise William and Claire enough, they made our wedding planning an absolute joy. From last minute requests to very odd requests from myself, the bride, nothing was ever a hassle. Our visions came to life during our reception and it exceeded all expectations!

As a couple we love our food so this was a top priority for our day. The food excelled, from the incredible canapés through to the evening buffet. Our wedding meal was absolutely superb, all of our guests were very complimentary of our 4 course menu. It all came out piping hot, with silver service provided for our main meal. Our evening buffet was a huge hit too, with mini sliders, pizza & simple cones of chips going down an absolute treat! Similarly, the drinks were continuously flowing throughout the day, the staff made sure no glasses sat empty during the meal.

All hotel accommodation was occupied by our guests, and each and every one loved their rooms. Our honeymoon suite was gorgeous and after a long day, the beds were amazingly comfy and everyone had a super night’s sleep. Similarly, the breakfast was devoured the next day!!

We highly recommend Sherbrooke Castle Hotel enough for making our dream wedding day come true. Everything was so personal, with George, William, Claire & the staff going above and beyond!! We felt so special throughout the day. We cannot wait to return with our family & friends as the venue now holds a special place in our hearts. ❤️

Mr & Mrs Baird.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank petrona3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs Baird,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We at Sherbrooke Castle pride ourselves on our guests experiences, and we are absolutely delighted that the day was such a success for you both. We greatly value feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this. Your kind comments and greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle, and would like to take this opportunity to wish you both many congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Was previously here for christening couple years back it was ok , Saturday 25 August back for Peter and Catrina’s wedding . From start to finish we were treated like royalty , the marriage was conducted outside and the staff were amazing , then on to the toasting inside , super service again followed by a lovely meal , which is hard to get at large venues , this hotel made a beautiful day into a glorious one , thank you Sherbrooke castle hotel , will definitely highly recommend you to all .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank stefb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear stefb56,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent experience with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We greatly value feedback from our guests as it allows us to understand their experiences with us. Your generous feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The Staff and Venue gave a first class service during the Wedding meal and reception the rooms were very well prepared and the food was fantastic all in all we could not have asked for anything more Thank you to all the staff for making a perfect day. Martin Wright

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Martin W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are thrilled to read your feedback. We are delighted the day was such a success and your kind comments will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. The food and service were excellent. The rooms were big and clean. The hotel garden was beautifully kept. Good choice of beers at the bar. Huge breakfasts. Lovely stay. Great venue for a wedding.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
1  Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear john l,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent experience with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences, and we are absolutely delighted to read your kind comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding. Lovely venue, well looked after by staff team. Friendly efficient service. Breakfast with plenty of choice.
Food for wedding was really lovely.
Room was clean and spacious.
Convenient for travel into the city with train station nearby 5 minutes to Glasgow Central

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JandKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear JandKLondon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Sherbrooke Castle. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews