We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
859
251
45
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
859
251
45
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue main building garden room junior suite four poster bed afternoon tea downtown glasgow full scottish breakfast room was large fantastic hotel train station fantastic stay breakfast was excellent william turret scotland motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Stayed at Sherbrooke Castle earlier this month. Very traditional Scottish hotel, welcoming and comfortable. Rooms were spacious, well furnished and very clean.

Breakfast was delicious and had just about everything you could imagine. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Overall lovely hotel and would definitely recommend and return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear evelyn g,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time, and will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Sherbrooke because it was walking distance to the summer sessions concert venue. I am so glad we did! Excellent staff, best breakfast, nice room with a garden view. The hotel was a short walk to the train station, and city center was a few minutes ride away. Can’t say enough!

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank sookiedoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear sookiedoo22,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

We had a few days of celebrations at the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel,a special Birthday and our Wedding.

What a fantastic venue...from the moment we booked the wedding and birthday until today the staff made us feel very welcome and were very supportive.... A big thank you to William who was just excellent keeping us all updated, I feel he went above and beyond... Angela was also fantastic looking after everyone, she made even the quick visits special...reception and Bar staff on the day of the wedding were outstanding and the food was beyond brilliant.

This hotel is fantastic for events and for a quick coffee, Drew and I couldn’t recommend it enough.

The guests who stayed couldn’t praise the rooms enough, clean tidy and had lots of positive features ...the views over Glasgow were spectacular.... with the Drumbreck train station minutes walk away to reach all parts of the city and also Bellahouston Park within a short walking distance, it’s an ideal place for even a short visit.

Drew and I had a fabulous day all thanks to the venue and staff.... couldn’t thank u all enough... we will continue to visit x

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Guide765581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear Guide765581,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are delighted to read your review. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, we are thrilled the day was such a success for you both. Your feedback will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle and may we take this opportunity to wish you both many congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We had our special day at sherbrooke in May 2019 and cannot praise the venue enough !

During the planning phase nothing was too much for the team, response to queries was always really quick and the coordinators guided us in every step of the way which made life so much easier.

When the big day arrived william was on hand from the crack of dawn to help set up, answer questions, generally keep us all calm and help with the coordination - we'd have been lost without him! He was so in tune with both ours and our guests needs that he was able to keep everyone happy whilst also allowing us to steal 10 minutes alone during the day which was unbelievably needed just to enjoy each others time with no stress.

The food was to die for, bar and wait staff were so attentive and kept the evening going flawlessly.

Breakfast staff the next morning were so helpful and kind and kept us back plates because we were too busy trying to thank everyone and almost missed the breakfast cut off.

We couldn't have picked a better venue for our special day and would recommend the Sherbrook again and again.

Thank you for everything.

Mr & mrs Gallagher x

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eilidh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Mr & Mrs Gallagher,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We at Sherbrooke Castle pride ourselves on our guests experiences, and we are absolutely delighted that your wedding celebration with us was such a success. We are thrilled to read your review and your kind comments will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle and may we take this opportunity to wish you both many congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Staff was helpful and friendly from check in, restaurant, bar, and check out. Huge tub washed away the fatigues of this traveler! And you must try the afternoon tea. It is not to be missed!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 514beckyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear 514beckyp,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Sherbrooke Castle. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Your review will be passed on to the whole team, many thanks once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews