We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our wonderful wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pipers' Tryst Hotel
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We held our wedding at the National Piping Centre and along with family, stayed overnight in The Pipers Tryst hotel. The venue was absolutely perfect. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, they worked their socks off making our day run smoothly. The hotel rooms are a good size and very well appointed. The beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast, massive! The meal at the wedding was beautiful too. We could not recommend this place and the lovely people who work there, more highly.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katy_hale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good value overnight stay. The rooms are well furnished and pleasant. Staff were helpful and friendly. My daughter informed me the cooked breakfast was excellent (I didn't have it). It is in a fairly central position for the city centre and not much noise could be heard from the busy road outside.

N.B. There was a bit of a ghostly rude awakening in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tartanscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Short walking distance from both central and queen street stations, this small hotel was clean, friendly and provided an excellent scottish breakfast. After a long day at the commonwealth games, we were delighted to get back to our room where we found chocolate caramel wafers along with the team making facilities. Just what was needed and a lovely touch!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were greeted warmly as we arrived, and found this B&B to be a gem. The room was comfortable, clean, and overall nice. The B&B is well located near to the theatre district and within walking distance of the cathedral, St. Mungo's Museum, the Willows Tea House, Glascow School of Art and downtown shopping. The staff were cheerful and welcoming throughout, and they nicely held onto our bags after checkout so that we could enjoy Glascow a bit more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerilynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked two rooms at the hotel as we were all going to a Prince concert at the Hydro. We have been before and prefer to stay in a small hotel which this is. You get a nice breakfast and a more personal service than the larger hotels. Anytime we are in Glasgow we would choose to stay here. Nice and central to the town and a more than adequate room. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel and staff were
polite and well presented.Location is excellent.Surprisingly for Glasgow we felt it lacked in 'guid auld glesga welcoming atmosphere'
May have been because of weekend we had chosen.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moi12rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a very comfortable night in this little gem of an hotel. Staff were lovely, the room was very nice. Bed was so comfortable we forgot we were not at home , slept really well. 'The pipe majors' breakfast was great , hope he didn't mind. Will be back the next time we have a concert to attend..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlasgowMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
823 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,232 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pipers' Tryst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pipers' Tryst Hotel

Address: At The National Piping Centre | 30 - 34 McPhater Street, Glasgow G4 0HW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £93 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pipers' Tryst Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The National Piping Centre is home of The Pipers' Tryst which houses 8 cosy bedrooms, and is classed by the Scottish tourist board as a 4 star 'Restaurant with Rooms'. All 8 bedrooms are equipped with en-suite bathrooms, colour TV with radio channels, hairdryer, trouser press, and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is served within The Pipers' Tryst Restaurant. A continental buffet breakfast is provided in all our rates. Cooked breakfasts are also available at an extra charge, The Pipe Major's breakfast will be sure to see you through the day. The Pipers' Tryst Restaurant is also available for lunch or dinner throughout the week. Having achieved eat quality Scotland standard and received very complimentary reviews in local press our tables are often in high demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Pipers' Tryst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pipers Tryst Glasgow
Pipers Tryst Hotel Glasgow
The Pipers' Tryst Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing