We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort & Location!”
Review of Seton Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seton Guest House
Ranked #25 of 36 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort & Location!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't have been happier with the service, the location and our room. We arrived early at 11am and were only hoping to drop our luggage off - but Alistair welcomed us in as our room was already prepared. Our room was a double suite at the bottom of the building and although a little dated (it's a beautiful old terrace house) it was perfectly satisfactory, clean and very homely. Although the bathroom was basic, the shower had great pressure and heat. We slept incredibly soundly as the bed was very comfy and was extremely quite. Wi-fi is free and we had a great strong signal despite been at the bottom of the house. At breakfast we were always greeted with a smile and we felt right at home. We only ever had cereal as we wanted a lighter meal but there was a range of cooked breakfasts available. Alistair was able to give us advise on the local amenities such as laundry facilities as well as direct us to the nearest shops and transport. On street parking was available but there was also parking available at the back of the building. The location is great, a few options for dining nearby but a train stop only a 5 minute walk and 2 stops from the city centre. We highly recommend this place - definitely a home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 23meadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
25
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Alister and sheena could not have been more welcoming
fantastic accomadation breakfast was top of the range
stayed in hotels and b and bs throughout europe and must say this tops my list
would reccommend this guest house to everyone and anyone i know who is visting Glasgow
thank you again alister and sheena

Room Tip: corner suites are large en suite and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had a very nice stay at the guest house. Felt very welcomed and host were very accomadating towards us and were able I answer our questions regarding the area.
Breakfast was very nice and on suite room was nice to.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank properbokez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
setonguesthouse, Owner at Seton Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2017
Many thanks for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was my first trip to Scotland and my first stay in a Scotish B & B. Alistair & Sheena, the owners and Rita, their helper were most welcoming. The location to the city center and to the train station was wonderful, a short brisk 15 minute walk. Arrangements were made, upon request, for transportation to a distillery, St. Andrews & a tour of the Highlands. This is most definitely the place to stay!!!

Room Tip: There was not a need for a finess center or a pool, we were busy from sunrise to sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonroeMuskrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Friendly owner. Cooked breakfast good. Rooms and the place generally are tired and could do with updating. En suite in the room with a tv attached. Views from the window are over the back alley, are not brilliant. Bed good and clean linen. Overall you get what you pay for and at £55 fir a twin room it is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bert015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at seton guest house for 5 days in June as our own home was having work done. We expected the disruption to be a nightmare but I can honestly say after staying here we felt like we had a holiday! The service we received was second to none, everyone was so friendly and genuinely helpful. The rooms were immaculate, comfortable and homely which we preferred in comparison with the stark hotel environments in town. Just outside city centre and a fantastic price, we cannot recommend seton guest house enough! If you're in the area, make it your first stop!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Loved out stay here. The owners were really welcoming and made sure we had all we needed throughout our 2 night stay.

The property itself is only 15 mins away from Glasgow City Centre and is still quiet enough at night for us to sleep soundly and very comfortably in the warm bed.

Breakfast was a scrummy feast and set us well on our way each day.

We will definitely be back and will stay here again. Lovely, lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 36 in Glasgow
695 reviews
Number 52 Charlotte Street
#16 of 36 in Glasgow
29 reviews
Craigpark Guest House
#20 of 36 in Glasgow
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 36 in Glasgow
343 reviews
West End
Argyll Guest House
Argyll Guest House
#9 of 36 in Glasgow
225 reviews
The Parkville Hotel
#6 of 36 in Glasgow
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seton Guest House

Property: Seton Guest House
Address: 6 Seton Terrace, Glasgow G31 2HU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seton Guest House Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing