We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hosts in charming B&B.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Park Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manor Park Guest House
Ranked #7 of 38 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hosts in charming B&B.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Scott and Fiona are exceptional hosts,friendly and helpful and generally interested in seeing to the welfare of their guests.Our room was spacious and charmingly decorated as is the entire house.Despite cold, rainy weather our room was well heated and comfortable.Breakfast was beautifully cooked and served in a delightful room.A great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best wishes Scott and Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    41
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
80
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My second visit to Manor Park while visiting friends in Glasgow. As before was greeted with a warm welcome. I had a comfortable stay and an enjoyable breakfast. The guest house is ideally located in the west end with easy access to the city centre and the airport. I really like the fact there is ample parking. I'm sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilmour1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review, nice to see you again on your glasgow visits.
Best wishes Scott and Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This guest house is certainly good value, but the rooms are rather depressing. We found it very chilly and the shower in the bathroom didn't work. It needs some double-glazing to keep out the drafts, and the heating didn't seem to come on for very long.

As other reviews say - the breakfast is good and the staff very pleasant. I wouldn't recommend a winter visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and found the staff friendly. The heating comes on at 6am till 10am then again at 5pm till 11pm. If staying in your room during the day we can supply a heater in your room, but you did not mention you felt it cold in the room, all the showers are working, if you had asked we could have looked at why you thought it was not. This is a listed building so we cannot put in double glazing units, our decor is traditional to suit the building and usually admired. we also have lots of nice christmas decorations up during December. Currently we are working our way round the rooms refurbishing the windows as far as permitted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have a flat round the corner and have been putting guests up here for years. When the place changed hands it was with trepidation that I booked in two colleagues in November 2013. My fears were unfounded - this Japanese pair were as enthralled with the Scottish charm and authenticity of the place as previous guests. The new owners make you feel very welcome and go out of their way to help. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is cooked to perfection. This location is quiet and a little out of the way, about a 15 minute walk from Hyndland train station, but that is to its credit and not a criticism. Broomhill has its own attractions, including excellent restaurants such as Macmillans and Wee Lochan, so we felt no need to wander too far. Good for those looking for something a bit quieter and different from the generic blandness offered up by city centre establishments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpdv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
thank you for your kind review. look forward to your next guests in Glasgow.
Best wishes Scott and Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The journey through Glasgow's complicated road network made the guest house difficult to locate( no satnav!) but we were amply rewarded with a warm welcome by the son of the owners who was also very knowledgeable about local eating places. We were a party of three adults and shared a family room on the first floor. It was clean & the beds were comfortable allowing us a good night's sleep following a 250 mile journey. The new owners were gradually upgrading the former merchant's house to modern standards. We felt that the en-suite was very dated & in need of an upgrade a.s.a.p.Following a minor problem with the room facilities, we were provided with an excellent Scottish breakfast, with a good choice for all. We would certainly use the guest house again, & recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, away from the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivyleague544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you for your review. It is good to get feedback . We continue to slowly upgrade our rooms but still keeping the original features of the house which is a style we like. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
best wishes
Scott & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I've been to this bed and breakfast with my family. I was pleased of my parents's choice!

The couple who owns the place is so so nice, always here to answer your questions, to give you advice about the visit and the city.
The full Scottish breakfast was amazing and I've discovered the porridge there, loved it!!!

The rooms are really nice and the all house is decorated with a great Scottish touch!

Loved it and recommend it!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with your family.
best wishes
Scott & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Buckby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Tucked away at the top end of Dumbarton Road leaving the city, the hotel / B&B is ideally suited for Glasgow and with free parking. Easy walking distance to some of the Clyde attractions and good range of bars and resaurants. The hosts are attentive without being intrusive and always make you feel at home. Superb breakfast choice in the mornings with more than enough to suit every taste!

Room Tip: This is a converted Edwardian home so no lifts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyHd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
best wishes
Scott & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 38 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 38 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Guest House

Property: Manor Park Guest House
Address: 28 Balshagray Drive | Broomhill, Glasgow G11 7DD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Park Guest House with resident hosts Scott & Fiona Grier provides a peaceful location in Glasgow’s fashionable west end, minutes away from Victoria Park. The elegant three star guest house offers guests the ultimate in personal service at affordable prices.Ideally situated for the SECC, the world famous Kelvingrove Art Galleries, the Universities, Scotstoun Leisure Centre and Glasgow Airport, the Manor Park Guest House is the perfect choice whether on holiday or on business. Easy access to Scotland’s motorway network and major sightseeing routes, and free on street parking outside the Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Manor Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manor Park
Manor Park Glasgow
Manor Park Guest House Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing