We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming stay in the West End”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor Park Guest House
Ranked #7 of 35 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were staying for only night to accommodate our evening plans in the West End and Manor Park was ideal. A five minute taxi journey from Ashton Lane.

The hosts were very friendly and we felt very welcomed. We really liked our room which was very traditional, boasted a four-poster bed clad in tartan, beautiful furniture and had a spacious bay window where we drank our wine.

We had a great sleep and the other facilities in our room were adequate for a one night stay.

Breakfast was included in our visit which was great, as many other hotels charge an additional £7-£8 for breakfast. The breakfast itself was delicious, a full Scottish breakfast was had, however a continental alternative is offered.

We'd definitely return to Manor Park and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the West End of Glasgow. Our thanks again to Scott and Fiona.

Quinton and Lesleyann

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review. glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes Scott and Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you have to visit the Southern General in Glasgow for any reason, you may find it hard to work out where to stay. The surrounding hotels,tend not to have great writeups on Trip Advisor, Queries about where to stay have met no positive responses. Many times people from the islands and highlands are visiting in stressed circumstances and could well do with a friendly face, advice on how to get about, where to eat and generally being looked after while they manage whatever crisis has brought them to Glasgow. Even folks like me, here to work for a week, can feel lost and disorientated when uprooted from our various rural idylls and hideaways.
Fiona and Scot, who run the Manor Park are the very people you need in these circumstances (and I'm sure in happier ones too). Their house is lovely - spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts (continental or cooked) consist of super-quality ingredients, cooked to order. I'm staying for a week and have a large room at a single-for- double rate. This has an en suite in which you could swing not one but several cats and, oh heaven - a bath as well as a shower (and it comes complete with a family of rubber ducks too!). It's quiet (I often can't sleep in a city - not used to the noise, but here it's fine) and has not one but two windows that open. But really, what does it for me is that these lovely folks are interested in their customers and nothing is too much trouble. I'll be back, as often as i have to be in Glasgow, for certain.

Room Tip: Have only seen my own room - no10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingingSnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you, and hope to see you again when you come back to Glasgow.
best wishes Scott and Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed for two nights at Manor Park visiting friends for a funeral in Glasgow. The location in the West End is excellent for access to all parts of Glasgow - either by car, taxi or other forms of public transport. There is a lot of available on-street parking.

The bedrooms are big, clean, comfortable and well equipped with tea / coffee facilities, TV etc. The proprietors, Scott and Fiona are extremely warm, welcoming and helpful but also not intrusive. There is a wide choice for breakfast which is excellently prepared. The atmosphere at Manor Park is relaxing with an old world charm - Top Notch !!!. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All good - no need to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind review. Hopefully you will be able to return in better circumstances.
best wishes Scott and Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Scott and Fiona are exceptional hosts,friendly and helpful and generally interested in seeing to the welfare of their guests.Our room was spacious and charmingly decorated as is the entire house.Despite cold, rainy weather our room was well heated and comfortable.Breakfast was beautifully cooked and served in a delightful room.A great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best wishes Scott and Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My second visit to Manor Park while visiting friends in Glasgow. As before was greeted with a warm welcome. I had a comfortable stay and an enjoyable breakfast. The guest house is ideally located in the west end with easy access to the city centre and the airport. I really like the fact there is ample parking. I'm sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilmour1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your review, nice to see you again on your glasgow visits.
Best wishes Scott and Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This guest house is certainly good value, but the rooms are rather depressing. We found it very chilly and the shower in the bathroom didn't work. It needs some double-glazing to keep out the drafts, and the heating didn't seem to come on for very long.

As other reviews say - the breakfast is good and the staff very pleasant. I wouldn't recommend a winter visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivienne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and found the staff friendly. The heating comes on at 6am till 10am then again at 5pm till 11pm. If staying in your room during the day we can supply a heater in your room, but you did not mention you felt it cold in the room, all the showers are working, if you had asked we could have looked at why you thought it was not. This is a listed building so we cannot put in double glazing units, our decor is traditional to suit the building and usually admired. we also have lots of nice christmas decorations up during December. Currently we are working our way round the rooms refurbishing the windows as far as permitted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have a flat round the corner and have been putting guests up here for years. When the place changed hands it was with trepidation that I booked in two colleagues in November 2013. My fears were unfounded - this Japanese pair were as enthralled with the Scottish charm and authenticity of the place as previous guests. The new owners make you feel very welcome and go out of their way to help. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is cooked to perfection. This location is quiet and a little out of the way, about a 15 minute walk from Hyndland train station, but that is to its credit and not a criticism. Broomhill has its own attractions, including excellent restaurants such as Macmillans and Wee Lochan, so we felt no need to wander too far. Good for those looking for something a bit quieter and different from the generic blandness offered up by city centre establishments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpdv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

thank you for your kind review. look forward to your next guests in Glasgow.
Best wishes Scott and Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Alamo Guest House
#1 of 35 in Glasgow
725 reviews
The Parkville Hotel
#6 of 35 in Glasgow
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 35 in Glasgow
376 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 35 in Glasgow
334 reviews
West End
Argyll Guest House
Argyll Guest House
#8 of 35 in Glasgow
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Guest House

Address: 28 Balshagray Drive | Broomhill, Glasgow G11 7DD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range: £62 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Park Guest House with resident hosts Scott & Fiona Grier provides a peaceful location in Glasgow’s fashionable west end, minutes away from Victoria Park. The elegant three star guest house offers guests the ultimate in personal service at affordable prices.Ideally situated for the SECC, the world famous Kelvingrove Art Galleries, the Universities, Scotstoun Leisure Centre and Glasgow Airport, the Manor Park Guest House is the perfect choice whether on holiday or on business. Easy access to Scotland’s motorway network and major sightseeing routes, and free on street parking outside the Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Manor Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manor Park
Manor Park Glasgow
Manor Park Guest House Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing