We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
147
49
17
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
49
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts partick station dual carriageway coming back next year west end b b's free on street parking tattie scone haggis enjoyed our stay bed and breakfast within walking distance quiet location top floor full scottish beds were comfortable visiting glasgow
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Lovely welcoming bed and breakfast in a grand old house. Well appointed room, excellent cooked breakfast and free parking. Fiona was so friendly and we would certainly return if we are back in Glasgow.

Room Tip: We had a road facing room, but no problems with traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farmertomless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Needed a one-night stopover in Glasgow so it was nice to return to Manor Park. Not stayed here for a couple of years and it was good to be back. Another very pleasant stay at this excellent B&B run by Scott and Fiona. Quiet location, easy on-street parking, friendly hosts and a top-quality breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim_Manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Convenient, as free parking outside is a REAL bonus nowadays! This was a one night stop en route for a holiday abroad, and we wanted to stay in this area, which does not have a great choice of guest houses. However it was a good choice, with comfortable beds, and a good breakfast. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faedanorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Scott and Fiona are absolutely the best hosts! This place was conveniently located within walking distance of the wonderful west end and right across the street from a lively quiet peaceful park. The breakfast was generous and delicious, our room very clean, and there was parking right in front! We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Scotland.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

After staying in small, rural guest houses during our Scotland road-trip, we were happily surprised at the warm welcome we received at the Manor Park. We were welcomed for a wee-bit early check-in and shown to our huge, clean and comfortable en-suite room. Armed with our map and the suggestions we received at checkin we walked the "comfortable" distance to the university area and restaurants and shops. We were relieved to have free on-street parking. We only stayed one night and left quite early--well before breakfast--due to our flight from the Edinburgh airport. Very easy access to the motorway. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews