We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing & Perfect Wedding Venue”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Amazing & Perfect Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We held our wedding reception at No. 10 on the 9th of July 2011. From the moment we arrived with our guests we were met by well-mannered and well-presented staff members.
We had the luckiest day with the weather, the sun was shining all day and we were lucky enough to have our drinks and canapé reception on the beautiful lawn and decking area at the rear of the hotel.
The hotel staff worked very well to have our guests seated and ready for the speeches and kept all their glasses full. The venue was perfect for our 105 seated guests and 30 evening guests.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and they matched our colour scheme with the lights inside the function suite.
The food was out of this world! It was perfect in every way from our first course to the deserts; there was so much attention to detail. Our guests are still raving about it! They served all our younger guests first which was a great touch.
After partying the night away we relaxed in our luxurious honeymoon suite complete with Jacuzzi! The rooms are stunningly decorated and fit with everything you could ever need in a hotel.
We would personally like to thank William, Angie and all the staff for their hard work on our perfect day.
Thank you for making our day so wonderful.
Jerry & Clare Quinn

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    160
    74
    26
    30
See reviews for
171
244
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights here on way home from Isle of Lewis. Hotel is really well located to get into Glasgow city centre - 2 min walk to train station (Crosshill) and then only 3 stops into Central Station (£3.40 return for 2 people). Nice, safe neighbourhood to walk around in at night. We were really well looked after by the staff throughout our stay. The hotel is relatively small but is extremely popular for functions. There was a wedding in full swing when we arrived at 9pm. Unfortunately we didn't check that food would still be being served in the hotel bar at this time so were a bit hassled following a 10am start that morning. Our fault though and Chris was great at recommending restaurants and sorted a takeaway to be delivered for us. The breakfasts were great and the waiting -on staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room (26) was a large room on the top floor. We didn't hear the wedding 2 floors below and would recommend the top floor if you're after an early night. All of the staff were more than helpful and the hotel was great for a short getaway with super access to Glasgow centre. If you're after peace and tranquility this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KinderScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for one night during our trip through Scotland and got a good price for a standard room.
The room itself was nice, though very small and there were stains on the wallpaper and the curtain. What didn't please me at all was the bathroom which looked shabby (the shower curtain was mildewed) and really needs to be renovated.
On the whole, room and bathroom were clean and the room well-decorated.
The staff was friendly but could have been a bit more helpful - she was watching us struggling to get our luggage through the door instead of holding it open for us.
All in all we had a nice stay in this hotel and the room was okay for the price we payed (50GBP) but I wouldn't pay the full amount for a room like this and we will be looking elsewhere for a room when in Glasgow again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bovbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda71842003, Guest Relations Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for your comments, We are extremely sorry to hear of your little disappointments, but to us they are of extreme importance and allow us to learn, address and move forward, It is important that we review yours and others comments, only by such feedback can we prove that we are worthy of our high listing... Your feedback will be taken on board and addressed.


Thank You

Linda @ No10 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
229 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Just a 3 min walk from the overland station, this small lovely boutique hotel is a gem outside of city center. Rooms are lovely (well equipped with basics), staff are helpful. A short walk across the leisure park gets you some restaurants, cafe and groceries store for water/snacks etc. I'd recommend this place for couples who want to get away fm the usual city hotels for a quieter environment.

breakfast is basic thou - self serve. But it works if you are not fussy beyond the bacon/eggs/bean/haggis/cereal/oatmeal/fruits/yoghurt combo.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunnybunx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda71842003, Guest Relations Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Hi There

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, only with such comments and in particular regarding breakfast which is currently being reviewed can we move forward and enhance our business even more so.

Linda
No 10 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Service was prompt, friendly and helpful. My room was of a high standard and provided all I required for a comfortable stay. The location is absolutely brilliant for concerts at Hampden Park which is only a six minute walk away. Even closer are bus and rail connections to Glasgow City centre which is only a 10min ride away. In between 'Take That' & Neil Diamond concerts I was able to maintain my fitness at a local gym/boxing club (Kelvin Amateurs) in nearby Bellisle Street at a very reasonable charge of £2 per session with no membership requirement. Functions at the hotel can give the Hotel a Mardi Gras atmosphere and the couple of events I've seen seemed to attract a fun loving band of friendly individuals. I would have no hesitation in returning to this fine Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We got married here on 16th july 2011 and would recomend it to everyone looking for a wedding venue!! the staff are fantastic and will do anything to help you and make your day extra special. Angela was a massive help and kept everything going smoothly! I couldnt praise the hotel and staff enough. The rooms are stunning and so are the grounds.The food was the best iv tasted at any wedding and im not just saying that cause it was mine, the guest couldnt stop talking about it!! I think whether your there as a break or a wedding, its an amazing experience. I will definately be going back!!xxx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyAnderson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed here for take that. Evening meal was really good, have never tasted such amazing chicken yet. Room was nice although a little warm but it was nice. I would suggest though that when checking in or being shown to the room that you tell people how to work the electric. I was pressing every single switch and there was no instructions on how to work it as it is just a normal light switch with no label. The bar is quite small and got really busy at night. Breakfast was really nice, if you dont like scrambled eggs then ask for a fried one. (i really liked this touch as i dislike scrambled eggs). The staff in the restaurant were excellent and did all they could. I would def go back and would also reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#3 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Property: Number 10 Hotel
Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing