We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number 10 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
497
178
82
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
178
82
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueens parkhoneymoon suitefunction roomwedding venuesteak pieclub roomthe main hotelhuge roomthe general managerboutique hotellovely hotelcity centregreat nightwould highly recommend this hotelfollowing morningno lifttrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel as part of a golf trip with 20 other people. We always made to feel welcome by the staff especially in the bar area despite the hotel holding other functions on the same weekend.

Rooms were very spacious, very comfortable, with all modern ammenities, only down side was that they were very warm and could not open any windows in our room.

Hotel is located in a very good location, lots of friendly bars located close by and just 10-15 minutes in a taxi from the centre of the town.

Planning another trip to Glasgow soon, and already looking at booking this hotel again.

Tip: Most taxi drivers know the hotel as its former name, The Dunkeld, so make sure that you confirm they know where it is.

Room Tip: All rooms on the first floor suffer from excessive noise from the dining room if functions are on going.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Had a great time here, from booking in till leaving the next day. All the staff were cheerful and helpful, nothing was too much for them. The food, both evening meal and breakfast, was delicious and to a high standard, great value for money. My room was immaculate and I had a great nights sleep in the bed. The bathroom, again spotless, had a great shower. I will be back and thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMacc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

No 10 hotel is a great venue with beautiful accomodation and food along with extremely excellent staff who cannot do enough for you. In addition it is very well located to get into Glasgow city centre, 2 min walk to Crosshill train station and only 3 stops to Central Station.

Room Tip: the bedroom in the adjacent house is beautfully furntished.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernadette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We held our wedding reception at No. 10 on the 9th of July 2011. From the moment we arrived with our guests we were met by well-mannered and well-presented staff members.
We had the luckiest day with the weather, the sun was shining all day and we were lucky enough to have our drinks and canapé reception on the beautiful lawn and decking area at the rear of the hotel.
The hotel staff worked very well to have our guests seated and ready for the speeches and kept all their glasses full. The venue was perfect for our 105 seated guests and 30 evening guests.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and they matched our colour scheme with the lights inside the function suite.
The food was out of this world! It was perfect in every way from our first course to the deserts; there was so much attention to detail. Our guests are still raving about it! They served all our younger guests first which was a great touch.
After partying the night away we relaxed in our luxurious honeymoon suite complete with Jacuzzi! The rooms are stunningly decorated and fit with everything you could ever need in a hotel.
We would personally like to thank William, Angie and all the staff for their hard work on our perfect day.
Thank you for making our day so wonderful.
Jerry & Clare Quinn

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights here on way home from Isle of Lewis. Hotel is really well located to get into Glasgow city centre - 2 min walk to train station (Crosshill) and then only 3 stops into Central Station (£3.40 return for 2 people). Nice, safe neighbourhood to walk around in at night. We were really well looked after by the staff throughout our stay. The hotel is relatively small but is extremely popular for functions. There was a wedding in full swing when we arrived at 9pm. Unfortunately we didn't check that food would still be being served in the hotel bar at this time so were a bit hassled following a 10am start that morning. Our fault though and Chris was great at recommending restaurants and sorted a takeaway to be delivered for us. The breakfasts were great and the waiting -on staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room (26) was a large room on the top floor. We didn't hear the wedding 2 floors below and would recommend the top floor if you're after an early night. All of the staff were more than helpful and the hotel was great for a short getaway with super access to Glasgow centre. If you're after peace and tranquility this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KinderScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews