We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humanist Weddings are personal and unique here”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Humanist Weddings are personal and unique here”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have conducted many weddings here now and I just wanted to say what a genuinely dedicated team of people they are. Angie, the wedding events coordinator, is a gem and works her socks off to make sure everyone is happy and she has touched their hearts (as she said to me today). That deserves a big accolade. Gerrie from ReadingLasses

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadingLasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    162
    74
    26
    30
See reviews for
171
244
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Having viewed various places for friends and family to return to for refreshments after a funeral I opted for No10. The staff were very professional and helpful and the food was both plentiful and varied. Prices for this memorial tea were far below our expectations. An excellect service throughout. Many thanks to all staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a great small hotel for a fair price. Huge rooms and style.
Only downside is that, after 3 months (on returning the second time) the bathroom is now starting to smell slightly damp as the bath shower screen is inadequate to stop guests wetting the floor. Hopefully by the time you visit this will be fixed. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S8_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Good Morning

Firstly, may I thank you for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to see a positive view of the hotel and our rooms. Any feedback, both positive and negative, is treated as a learning tool so that we can continually improve our service commitment to our guests, both old and new.

I am sorry to hear about the bathroom. If you would take some time to contact me directly at the hotel to advise which room you stayed in, I will investigate this and we hope to welcome you to the Hotel in the future.

Neil Farren
neil@10hotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

William, Anglea and the team at number 10 are fabulous. Food great, choice of menu also great, it is a venue i have used on many occasions from retirements to birthdays and cannot fault the service of a dedicated team of staff. Hotel is lovely, grounds beautiful there aren't many hotels in this area of the South Side but they give a 100 %, with really good results.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have attended on numerous occasions and keep coming back, whether for business or with friends and family. The concert hospitality packages are perfect before going to Hampden. Fabulous staff. I will be back, again and again :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusiClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I used Number 10 for a surprise birthday party for my husband last night (25 Feb), booked at short notice due to a lucky cancellation. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout, both on the event side and booking rooms for various family members staying over, and very patient with changes of plan along the way!
The function room is very elegantly presented - modern and unfussy but without being too clinical or impersonal. At £200 for venue hire it wasn't super cheap but for us it had the magic combination of ideal location and availability which made it very definitely worth it! About 1/4 of the floor area is suitable for dancing, the rest is carpeted. We had about 50 guests, I would guess it can take 70-80 comfortably, more with a squeeze. There's a convenient small bar in the room itself as well as a larger separate bar area (with sports TV if required!) which I think remains open to the public/other hotel guests, although we didn't see many. It was very warm in the function room, so more effective air conditioning or less efficient heating might be good, but that's a very minor and easily fixed point.
We ordered their basic buffet which was tasty and nicely presented (£6.45pp, sandwiches, potato wedges, sausage rolls, mini sausages). At my request (and no extra cost) they included cheese crackers and grapes to accompany the cheeses we brought along ourselves.
The rooms stayed in by family and friends ranged from the standard (smaller) doubles to a more spacious room which fitted two inflatable beds for kids. All recently decorated in tasteful neutral hotel style and many with pleasant views over the park (I only took a quick peek). We live very close by and came to join the family for breakfast next morning. The usual range of cereals, yoghurt, toast (in a make your own toaster, which I prefer as it means you actually get hot toast the colour you like it!) and a hot sideboard of scrambled eggs, beans, bacon/lorne sausage/black pudding/haggis. When my husband requested poached eggs they came very promptly, nicely cooked. The orange juice let them down slightly - possibly concentrated juice overdiluted? - but that's all.
They are very child and baby-friendly, with two highchairs available and a changing unit in the disabled toilet. There are steps up to the front door and reception but there is a pram-friendly route in through the side door of the function room.
There is a medium-sized back garden with a gazebo/summer house which would be great for weddings. I immediately wanted to book for our twins first birthday but unsurprisingly they are already booked out for weekends in May! It would be an ideal wedding reception venue. Plenty of parking on-street right outside, or it's a 2-minute stroll from Crosshill station with 4 trains per hour to/from Central, an 8-minute ride away. A good selection of buses also run nearby so it's well connected if you want to explore Glasgow while at the same time being in a pleasant residential area not a busy centre.
In all, we had a fab event and were pleasantly surprised at the good value of the standard double rooms (£44 single occupancy, £49 double). There aren't many hotels in this area of the South Side so it doesn't have to try hard to compete but they still make the effort, with really good results.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I attended a family function on sat 18th feb, I had previously been in this hotel when it was the Dunkeld. Boy what a transformation, the hotel is immaculate and the staff very curteous,pleasant. The grounds are absolutely fabulous and i immediately thought of the next potential family function. The buffet provided was superb (not often i say that about buffets)Toilet facilities were immaculate and decor throughout was brilliant. I would def recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Property: Number 10 Hotel
Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing