We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Friendly Staff”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #28 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Helpful Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here for one night to meet up with friends in Glasgow. Hotel was very busy when we arrived as there was a wedding on but staff were extremely helpful. We came down to breakfast half an hour before the end of the alloted time on Sunday. Staff could not have been more accommodating and cooked more bacon especially for us. Their friendliness and courtesy was all the more noteworthy given that there was a large number of people arrived for a function at lunchtime. Well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sairfecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
I write to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Number 10 Hotel.

As I have mentioned before, our Team here at the Hotel are very hard working, but always put the our guests first.

I will certainly pass your comments onto the Team and we hope to welcome you to the Number 10 Hotel in the future.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    164
    75
    26
    31
See reviews for
175
250
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were coming up to Glasgow to take my mum and family out for her 80th birthday dinner and #10 was a great location. We had a club room that was in the adjoining building and the room size was great. The room was huge and had been refurbished in a contemporary manner, albeit on a budget. Unfortunately the 'double' bed was two singles pushed together and the mattresses were lumpy, tired, uncomfortable and knackered. Some of the towels in the bathroom were not exactly threadbare, but well past their best. The TV in the room was far too small - probably 18". The attitude of all the staff was pleasant and helpful - when you could find them. Reception seems to be staffed on the basis if a member of staff walks by and a guest is waiting then you're in luck and similar with the main bar. Breakfast although a buffet was very fresh, varied and of a good quality. There was also quite a bit of road noise. All in all I'd say #10 was Ok, but could easily have been a lot better.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence_B_Jacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. I can assure you that we do use review sites such as this to gain feedback from our guests and what they have to say. You mentioned about our breakfast, for which we have had really good comments from other sources and I am glad that your comments shares these views. Our staff are a great asset to the hotel and they work very hard. We are a very busy hotel.

Our Club Rooms are a real asset and you get more privacy as they are located within our Townhouse, which sits next door to the main building. We are looking at upgrading these rooms in the near future.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on business all the staff were brill and service great loads of weddings on and still looked after . Thanks William and his staff

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
I am so pleased that your experience of the hotel was so positive. We are delighted to welcome business travellers, both new and old, to our hotel. Our location is just outside the city centre, so you can get away from the hussle and bussle of the city and enjoy the leafy surburbs of the Southside of Glasgow. We are very near to many corporate offices/locations, such as Scottish Power, ClydeUnion Pumps, Victoria Infirmary, Alstom and Tata Steel. East Kilbride is a mere 10 minutes. Look at our Special Offer on Trip Advisor for our new inclusive midweek business rate.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Could not fault this hotel at all, excellent standard throughout very clean and modern with friendly staff, food ace aswell!
Very easy access to the city centre via the local railway station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBoderoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Your very generous comments are welcome and I will certainly pass them over to the Team.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here when we were going to a wedding near by. The first impression was ok, although there was a wedding going on so slightly chaotic. The room was clean, with a nice bathroom. We came back after midnight to realise the bed was broken. Luckily they had one room left - had they not we could not have stayed there. In the morning we tried to have a shower and was informed by reception that there was no hot water as everyone was using showers. We waited... Then reception had to reboot the boiler and we had a to wait a further 30mins. Breakfast - huge selection and eggs cooked to order. When we checked out we were given a free upgrade as compensation for all the inconveniences. Overall the hotel served a purpose with pleasant staff.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MScott18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
May I thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Can I apologise for the "niggles" you experienced during your stay with us, but I am delighted to see that your issues were addressed while you were still with us. There was a more serious issue with the boiler but it was resolved later that day.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had our wedding ceremony & reception at no10 hotel on 10/03/12 , Angela and the rest of the team at No10 were very accomodating and very helpful throughout every stage of the wedding day. All our needs and wants were catered for and all of our guests had a great time.
The day was great, food was great, service was great, room was great.

Thanks
Rachel & Gary

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. It was a pleasure looking after you during your wedding and I will certainly pass on your comments to Angela and the team. We pride ourselves in the quality of our food, keeping it simple using the freshess of ingredients and served with a friendly smile.

Come back and visit us soon.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at Number 10 Hotel in May 2012. We were located in the annex in a lovely, spacious room with a huge bathroom and a nice view of Queens Park. We found the location, just outside the busy city centre, very relaxing. But it was only a 5 minute walk to the nearest station and an 8 minute train ride to Central Station. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and service was most efficient. I would highly recommend the hotel and we shall certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor room in the annex overlooking the park was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is so encouraging to see such good comments about the Hotel. Our location is a real bonus for the Hotel. Although we are just out of the city centre, it is still very accessible. However, Glasgow's southside is such a lovely place, with many boutique style shops and places to eat and drink.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,245 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,073 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 95 in Glasgow
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 95 in Glasgow
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Property: Number 10 Hotel
Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing