We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better and better..”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better and better..”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at Number 10 Hotel on the many occasions I have travelled to Glasgow. I stayed here last week for two nights (having not visited in over 6 months) and WOW. The hotel has an amazing newly furbished bar, which is absolutely incredible. It is a great bar to sit and chill in, have a few amazing cocktails and then have a delicious meal (with an all new and improved menu). Furthermore, the gardens are just beautiful... there are no words. The staff are just fab, always welcoming and very helpful. Overall this hotel is a fantastic place for meals, functions, dinner with the family... a hidden gem in the city that just keeps getting better!! Will stay here again in the future! congrats to the owners and staff, you're doing a great job!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethM882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    167
    75
    26
    31
See reviews for
176
253
31
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a family meal, very impressed all round! The hotel looks great and the bar area had a lovely atmosphere. Food was delicious. My starter of white onion soup with cauliflower beignet was amazing and was something a bit different would highly recommend. The service was good very friendly attentive staff. Will defiantly be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickitoria-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Came down with a few family members from England. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Service food and atmosphere was a joy to be around. Place within a short walk to queens park which was lovely during the sunshine. Also is just round the corner from a train station which was handy to getting to and from the city centre. All in all was a fabulous stay and great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

When our neighbour invited us to her 50th birthday party at number 10 hotel in Glasgow we were
looking forward to having a fantastic night as we both have fond memories of our last visit to number 10 back in January 2014. I must say we were not disappointed, the function room was just as we remembered fabulous mood lighting, wonderful service from the staff and great food.

I must also mention the resident DJ for his fantastic humour, playlist and lighting effects.

The biggest change from our last visit is that the lounge bar has been extended and totally refurbished, I must say I was really impressed with the new look, it creates a wonderful atmosphere for a night or day out with friends to enjoy a drink or a meal. Keep up the good work William.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jody50Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recently stayed at the No 10 hotel for the Commonwealth games. We found the hotel to be in perfect location for Hampden Park. It was only a very short walk to the stadium. Also there was Cross Hill train station just a few minutes walk from the hotel which we used a few times to go into Glasgow Central with the train ride just being 10 minutes.

All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. In particular the ladies working at breakfast that helped us with directions and transport information.

Our room was very small but nice and clean.

There are a few small things I think that could be improved which would be:

Better lighting in the corridors. We stayed in room no 19 which was right at the end of a corridor down a couple of steps and the corridor only lit up once we walked away from our room towards the door to the next corridor, a few times we nearly fell over as there were a couple of steps to go up in the darkness when we left our room.

The bathroom in our room did look a bit tired and didn't have any towel rails which was a shame we struggled to find somewhere to hang the towels up once we had used them.

There was also an extractor fan that appears to come from the kitchens outside of room no 19 this meant we couldn't have our window open.

Overall we enjoyed at stay at No 10 and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Hampden Park area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

On visit to Glasgow for Common Wealth Games it was recommended by a friend to stay at No 10, and so glad I did , very welcoming place , staff very warm and friendly and helpful in many aspects of my stay there......I would most definitely being choosing this place again when I'm next in Glasgow...... big thank you to staff and Mr William Sloan for making my weekend so welcoming

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shell_bell_giannotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Having not stayed at the hotel for over a year can only say congrats to the owners and staff for the improvements that have been done. As ever the staff were excellent, the new bar layout looks brilliant and the new windows (that were needed ) make the rooms look far more modern. And had a nice afternoon sitting in the garden with the sun backing down (not bad for Glasgow) !!
All in all great hotel, excellent staff and perfect short stay !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,105 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 95 in Glasgow
843 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,270 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
394 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Property: Number 10 Hotel
Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing