We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place too stay”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here a very beautiful hotel to stay in all the staff were very polite, friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommenced this hotel to all looking for a place in Glasgow to stay. the rooms were spotless and food was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a brilliant time at this hotel. The staff were very professional and helpful, and the hotel is beautiful throughout. The food was great, and very well priced. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Glasgow

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Number 10 was the perfect venue for our wedding. As soon as we saw it we knew it was the place!
The hotel is beautiful!! Great garden space and even though it unfortunately rained we still got some great shots outside in the gazebo.
the staff could not have been more helpful, they made it a perfect stress free day!!
Food is fab! Service is great! Loved every minute thanks to everyone there!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kitkatz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Excellent place. I felt very comfortable. Good hospitality and staff were welcoming, polite, and friendly. Would absolutely recommend too all. Bedrooms and overall living space was spotless, good banter and atmosphere. Within walking distance to queens park which was good when weather was nice and also local train station for easy transport.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassidyTodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Went TO number 10 for my son Graduation ten of us for lunch and few drinks wee had the alecatrte menu I had the biggest and best fish Supper ive ever tasted and av been lot fish retraunts but ats me My boy had temury chicken and lovly SIRLION STEAK every body had STARTERS AND A MAIN MEAL GREAT PRICES staff are so NICE nothing to much for them as wee were quite fussy with wanting SALAD ON THIS AND THIS VEG WITH THIS ECT THE `CHEF MADE A SPECIAL DESSERT WITH CHOCLATE SAUCE FOR US ALL WICH JUST ROUNDED A PERFECT DAY SO HATS OF TO THE STAFF AND ESPECIALLY THE CHEF FOR MAKING MY BOYS DAY SO Fantastic

Room Tip: any room but nex buildiing my fav
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonnybravo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had a most amazing time at no 10 last week. The staff were very friendly and eager to please, happy too. The food was amazing and tasty ! The surroundings were lavish and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this little gem in the south side of Glasgow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank glasgowgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

WE cannot thank the management in particular Mr William Sloan for the really truly hands on approach to all matters concerning our stay at the number 10 Hotel which I might add was the second time we have stayed there and again the service was excellent,
The staff are a really great bunch of people who cannot do enough for you and nothing is to much trouble.
The rooms are first class with everything you need and so very spacious and spotless.
FOOD, amazing with a great variety on the menu.
Dont be to surprised if you bump into a few celebrities as we have on both occasions we have stayed.
After finding the number 10 Hotel we would not consider staying anywhere else while visiting Scotland

Room Tip: Both rooms we have stayed in were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpoolsilverfox14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
347 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,242 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Belhaven Hotel
#50 of 93 in Glasgow
449 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#8 of 93 in Glasgow
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £56 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing