We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Decor was gorgeous and staff very helpful :)”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough
1 review
“Excellent! Decor was gorgeous and staff very helpful :)”
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Rooms were impecable. Staff were very helpful. Area was nice with good views. Decor was very classy. Taxis two minutes away and £8 into town.

Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Psychpostgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    171
    76
    27
    32
See reviews for
180
262
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2009

enjoyed my stay. The hotel has two good elements, good old fashioned service and a modern feel to the hotel.
Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-in-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Lovely hotel recently refurbished so the rooms are done to a very high standard, Superb value for money so much better than the large hotels in the centre of town. The location is great as it is just on the edge of Victoria Park but alos next to a train station so the city centre is only 5mins away. Shawlands has some great bars and restaurants and is just the other side of the park

The food at the buffet breakfast was the usual standard and fare for a buffet, but what made it great was the friendly service and fact the kitchen would make things to order.

Also fast free wired internet connection in my room which was a real bonus.

I would happily stay again and I was working in central Glasgow

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby_hugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We had originally planned to spend 2 nights in the Glasgow Marriott hotel to coincide with a friend's birthday celebration being held in the Southside of Glasgow on the Saturday night. It became clear in the week running up however that work committments were going to make the Friday stay impossible. Having booked the Marriott on a special rate, we discovered when trying to amend our booking to 1 night that it was in fact going to cost us MORE due to having originally booked on a special Autumn break offer.

So, we decided to cancel the Marriott completely and look for a hotel closer to the party venue.....and we were delighted to find this wee gem at a very reasonable price!

On arrival there was plenty of on street parking available right outside the hotel. We made our way up to the temporary reception area and were quickly greeted, checked in and shown to our room in the adjoining block.

The room was absolutely massive with a huge bay window and the most amazing ceiling cornacing. It was very tastefully decorated and had all the essentials such as TV, iron/ironing board etc and the bed was huge. The bathroom was well kitted out and we were delighted to find the same Mira power shower as we have at home.

We didn't stay for breakfast in the morning so can't comment on the food but if it was as good as the rest of the hotel then I'm sure you will enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I recently held my engagement party at Ten Queens Drive and stayed in the hotel with many of my family afterwards. It was a fantastic night and the hotel is easily worth four stars if not more.

I would just like to say a thank you to William and his staff for the wonderful food and service throughout. Especially the full breakfast the next morning (It was much needed after the previous nights drinking).

The rooms are first class, very spacious and ours had a massive jacuzzi. I would recommend anyone visiting Glasgow to use this hotel, especially for gigs at Hampden. Also the function hall is perfect for any occasion.

Thanks to everyone and Ten Queens Drive from Jerry and Clare.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

My Wife and I were on holiday in the UK from Australia and we intended to spend the last week and a half in Glasgow. I managed to book the hotel from a Service Centre on the M74 as we were heading North from the Lake District.

From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty and were given this absolutely amazingly huge room at a very affordable rate.

The room was fantastic, spacious, immaculately clean and had a nice view across to the Queen's Park Recreation park. The food was first class and the bar very cosy. When we were there the reception was undergoing relocation but this upheaval had absolutely no effect on any of the guests.

The Management team of Wullie and John went out of their way to make us feel totally comfortable, and the Staff?..........They were friendly, caring and very responsive to requests we had, complete professionals, all of them.

We intended to stay just a couple of nights, but after the first night we just had to see the remainder of our holiday out in this hotel, and what a great decision it was! We ended up staying for eight nights. Was also a wee bit sad to leave such a lovely hospitable place and such wonderful people!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davyb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2009

stayed in the hotel with my friends had a great time and would recommend this hotel we were looked after when we arrived till we left couldnt ask for better service than that the manager william was very helpful when we where loking for places to visit and nothing was any trouble the staff were all the same very cheerful and helpful i would like to thank barbara for making our stay a most enjoyable one and hope to see all of u soon

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,128 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
478 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,005 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
5,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Property: Number 10 Hotel
Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing