We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven't felt so relaxed in months!”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We went to Hotel 10 to check it out for our wedding venue. Needless to say we are really happy to be booking it in the next few weeks. Our only regret is the fact that we will need to wait two years until out wedding to stay again!!

We were staying in the honeymoon suite which was beautifully decorated. There was loads of room, as the dressing table and wardrobe are in a separate area next to the bathroom. The bathroom with light, airy and clean. There was a jacuzzi which we used twice as we loved it so much!! The room was also heated to perfection! Having owned a flat a few years ago, which had ceilings as high as the ones in our room, I know how difficult it is to keep a nice cosy temperature. Well our room was just that!

In the evening we went over to the main hotel for dinner. We were served wholesome, tasty food which really hit the spot! I got to sample the main we have chosen for our wedding and I can honestly say it's the nicest chicken Balmoral I have ever had. All too often the chicken or the haggis is too dry and covered up with the peppercorn sauce to hide it. My fork just broke apart the chicken.... lush!!

When we arrived back from our night out the our room was still toasty and our bed was comfortable. Both myself and my partner had a restful nights sleep and woke up in the morning feeling relaxed and refreshed.

Breakfast was yummy! Not overcooked, not swimming in oil and there was a good choice for those who don't like a cooked breakfast. The setting for breakfast it truly gorgeous, as we had the autumn leaves falling outside the window. All the staff are warm and friendly. It's nice to go to a hotel where the staff are not preoccupied with being stern and proper. It makes for a much more relaxed and restful stay in our opinion!

Both myself and my partner cannot wait for our wedding now! Roll on 2012!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoegalsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Number 10 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

attended scotland game with family great stay and it was a great find for us we wil be back...........

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erinneeson98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

My over night stay while attending the scotland game was fab.The perfect location, couldnt hav asked for any better. The staff where so happy to oblige our every need, really friendly and the food was great all in all wee had a fabulous time!!..thanks guys..xx

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were surprised at the size of our room for the rate.....Wireless Internet in outer rooms n/a.
Transportation to train was very convienent and approx 3 blocks from hotel. The staff made my wife and I feel very much at ease.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We recently had our Wedding Evening Reception at this hotel on the 21st August, after being married in Moffat the week before.

We only booked the room at night with a buffet to be supplied. From the minute we booked we were made to feel special. All the staff were great, going above and beyond to make our evening really special.

We all arrived about 2pm and had drinks in the bar. We all retired to our rooms to get ready for the party. The rooms.... Wow..... They are spacious, modern and luxurious. The honeymoon suite is huge, although my husband never did make it to the double jacuzzi !!!

Everything was done for us, the room decorated, the tea lights lit and the buffet set out. Angela even put up our Wedding pictures and the staff sourced a television so we could play our Wedding video in the background. Angela was great at advising what to order on the buffet and it went down a treat.

Everything was locked safely away for us at the end of the night. All the staff were on hand again the next morning, where we were served champagne with our breakfast.

I would definately recommend this hotel, it is lovely inside, the rooms are beautiful and the staff bend over backwards to help you with anything you need. It's a great price too. Thanks so much to all the satff, especially Angela and William. We look forward to seeing you on our Anniversary.

Love Allan and Janette Hamilton x

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jintzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. On the surface the decor is great, clean and fresh but dare to move the furniture and you'll be in for a shock....well I was, I dropped something and moved the bedside table and bed, underneath was littered with biscuit wrappers/lids/general dirt. I could ot relax knowing it was only clean where you can see. The doors were constanly slamming so perhaps slow release could help. Sunday morning a radio went on at 6am rather loud not sure if this was in the kitchen as there was alot of crashing around, I tried to call reception several times and no-one answered. The fire alarm also went off so we made our way down the fire escape (we were the only ones that exited the building, no sign of staff checking on rooms (rather worrying) staff seemed friendly if a little non existant on reception. Loved the style but for me the hidden dirt was a no no and ruined my stay. I'd be interested to know if it's been cleaned up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

this is second year we have held our annual club outing here. i can remeber this hotel before it was called no.10 and even although it was cosy then,it was in need of upgrade,and the new look has certainly done that!!
vast improvement.clean.fresh.ideal location.trains buses shops etc.and the satff are second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigieboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,195 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,034 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £61 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing