We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good budget option”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was there for 4 nights attending a conference at U of Glasgow. Can't beat the location, around 5 stops in less than 10 minutes by bus #4/4A just behind the hotel, though for unknown reasons the reception staff said they had no idea if bus #4/4A would reach the U...

Bed is comfortable, no outside noise, but guests banging doors all night over the weekend and it was noisy. I had a double room and by looking at the floor plan it's bound to be surrounded by family rooms. Unfortunately I had screaming kids next door and could hear every word.

Dusty bed board and around the corners. But got pretty good price (at under GBP50 per night) so no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for you review. I was really pleased to hear you felt the location couldn’t be beaten. I’m glad you found the bed comfortable and you were not disturbed by outside noise.

I was sorry to read your comments regarding the noise from other Guests. Our team do regular patrols of the building to try and keep the noise down however I’m sorry we have not managed this when you stayed with us.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope you’ll visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    818
    420
    152
    97
See reviews for
462
740
181
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We asked if the hotel would accommodate an early check in as we were travelling from northern Ireland and had to be at the chapel for 1 pm. The lady in reception was fab. So helpful, got us a really nice room. She was brilliant cant remember her name, apologies. Even the house keeper asked us if we needed anything extra or if the room was ok for us.....again incredibly helpful. So impressed and it is really handy to get to from prestwick as the fron station is next to the hotel. Breakie was superb too

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross.
Its great to read such lovely comments and I’m delighted to hear you felt the team were wonderful and really helpful.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for what we needed at that point. Location, price and everything was ideal. The complaints I have are minor, the hash browns were rock hard at breakfast and I had trouble with the shower but we had a really good stay and will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeefTheHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross. Its great to hear that the Hotel was perfect for what you needed at that point. Thank you for your comments on the Hash browns and the shower, I do hope our team helped to rectify these problems when you stayed with us at the time.

I’m delighted you will stay again and look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

right next to tube station,even though you couldn't hear it.a good central base,within walking distance to main stream shopping and night life.
prices in pubs and restaurants ,locally,were very good compared to Bristol.streets nice and clean,moving traffic,unlike Bristol.very good tube service and cheap.eg.£5.20 to go to loch lomand return.







  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross. I’m pleased to hear you found it was a good base and were not disturbed by the noise from the station next door.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My group of friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. We had a very comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the view was good. We enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast which was actually rather delicious and filling. We had a great stay and since Charing Cross station was just outside our doorstep, transportation to different parts of Glasgow was a piece of cake. They provide very good service and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross. I’m really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel. Its great that you felt the breakfast was filling and delicious and I’m delighted you had a great stay.

Thanks again for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really enjoyed stay here. Rooms basic yet clean and very comfortable. Food very good and meal deal great value for money. Staff very friendly especially Carla from reception who kindly gave me the loan of her own phone charger. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross. Its great to hear your lovely comments and I’m delighted to hear you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding Carly, she is delighted to receive such nice feedback.

Thanks again for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here in the past and felt that cleanliness of room and public areas had improved. Desk and restaurant staff were professional and were taking a pride in their work which was great to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratemyroom46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I was really pleased to hear you felt the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas had really improved. Thank you for your comments regarding the team, its lovely that you noticed how much pride they are taking in their work.

Thanks again for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
403 reviews
City Centre
Best Western Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Address: 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 278 bedroom hotel offers an excellent location for both the business and leisure traveller. Conveniently located in the heart of the business district and just a 2 minute walk to the vibrant bars, restaurants and shops of Suachiehall St. Glasgow's rich architectural delights are a 5 minute walk - Art School, Tenement House and Park Circus. The classic yet trendy West End is a mere 5 minute drive - Botanic Gardens, Glasgow University and Kelvingrove Art Gallery. The contemporary Bar Est restaurant and bar offer European cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel benefits from excellent transport links, Charing Cross train station is 50 yards away, making excursions to Edinburgh and the North of Scotland highly accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Charing Cross
Premier Travel Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing