We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked the day before our stay and managed to get a good deal. Our room was spacious as it was a corner room and clean. We had dinner at the hotel using the meal deal offer, great value!
We liked the fact that the waiter explained all the options to an elderly couple staying and as they didn't have the meal deal he changed their order/ bill to reflect the deal. Excellent service.
I wish I could remember the waiters name because he was a credit to the hotel, friendly and informative.
The bar area is a nice area to relax after dinner.
We were able to leave our heavy rucksacks at reception that next day prior to getting our train home, I know this is generally offered but it's nice when there is no fuss.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_K1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review it was a pleasure to read.
I have passed on your lovely comments to our team. I am glad you took advantage of the meal deal it is a fantastic offer ! Hopefully the Team and I will welcome you back to Premier Inn, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel with very good condition.
The staff is the most friendly staff I saw in a hotel. Breakfast is wonderful
Rooms are non smoking (as it is everywhere). Internet is pretty good. But u need to pay 10£ a week.
Room service is excellent and very considerate.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank malakatheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross. I was delighted to read such nice comments about the Hotel. Its great to hear your comments on the friendliness of the team and that the Breakfast is wonderful!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was there for 4 nights attending a conference at U of Glasgow. Can't beat the location, around 5 stops in less than 10 minutes by bus #4/4A just behind the hotel, though for unknown reasons the reception staff said they had no idea if bus #4/4A would reach the U...

Bed is comfortable, no outside noise, but guests banging doors all night over the weekend and it was noisy. I had a double room and by looking at the floor plan it's bound to be surrounded by family rooms. Unfortunately I had screaming kids next door and could hear every word.

Dusty bed board and around the corners. But got pretty good price (at under GBP50 per night) so no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for you review. I was really pleased to hear you felt the location couldn’t be beaten. I’m glad you found the bed comfortable and you were not disturbed by outside noise.

I was sorry to read your comments regarding the noise from other Guests. Our team do regular patrols of the building to try and keep the noise down however I’m sorry we have not managed this when you stayed with us.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope you’ll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We asked if the hotel would accommodate an early check in as we were travelling from northern Ireland and had to be at the chapel for 1 pm. The lady in reception was fab. So helpful, got us a really nice room. She was brilliant cant remember her name, apologies. Even the house keeper asked us if we needed anything extra or if the room was ok for us.....again incredibly helpful. So impressed and it is really handy to get to from prestwick as the fron station is next to the hotel. Breakie was superb too

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross.
Its great to read such lovely comments and I’m delighted to hear you felt the team were wonderful and really helpful.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for what we needed at that point. Location, price and everything was ideal. The complaints I have are minor, the hash browns were rock hard at breakfast and I had trouble with the shower but we had a really good stay and will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeefTheHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross. Its great to hear that the Hotel was perfect for what you needed at that point. Thank you for your comments on the Hash browns and the shower, I do hope our team helped to rectify these problems when you stayed with us at the time.

I’m delighted you will stay again and look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

right next to tube station,even though you couldn't hear it.a good central base,within walking distance to main stream shopping and night life.
prices in pubs and restaurants ,locally,were very good compared to Bristol.streets nice and clean,moving traffic,unlike Bristol.very good tube service and cheap.eg.£5.20 to go to loch lomand return.







  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross. I’m pleased to hear you found it was a good base and were not disturbed by the noise from the station next door.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My group of friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. We had a very comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the view was good. We enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast which was actually rather delicious and filling. We had a great stay and since Charing Cross station was just outside our doorstep, transportation to different parts of Glasgow was a piece of cake. They provide very good service and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvind0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow Charing Cross. I’m really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel. Its great that you felt the breakfast was filling and delicious and I’m delighted you had a great stay.

Thanks again for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,694 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Address: 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 278 bedroom hotel offers an excellent location for both the business and leisure traveller. Conveniently located in the heart of the business district and just a 2 minute walk to the vibrant bars, restaurants and shops of Suachiehall St. Glasgow's rich architectural delights are a 5 minute walk - Art School, Tenement House and Park Circus. The classic yet trendy West End is a mere 5 minute drive - Botanic Gardens, Glasgow University and Kelvingrove Art Gallery. The contemporary Bar Est restaurant and bar offer European cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel benefits from excellent transport links, Charing Cross train station is 50 yards away, making excursions to Edinburgh and the North of Scotland highly accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Charing Cross
Premier Travel Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing