We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,594)
Filter reviews
2,596 results
Traveller rating
764
950
524
214
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
950
524
214
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings theatre mitchell library city centre sauchiehall street train station car park next door corner room meal deal bit dated queen street budget hotel good nights sleep stayed here for two nights reception staff twin room would stay again night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 2,596 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

AC does not work but provide you a Fan instead,
Room furniture like bedside table missing and they provide alternatives like chair or stool as bedside table. they dont thing somehting is wrong with it
poorly managed

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank sannu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Third time staying at this particular hotel, premier inn never disappoints in the mattress department - amazing nights sleep every time!

Room was fine no complaints apart from the noise from the motorway was quite loud however this is something I’ve seen quite a few comments on upon reading various other reviews, so I appreciate that on the most part there is very little that can be done about that!

Bathroom had all the essentials and was in perfect working order, slightly dated but clean nonetheless.

Would return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank birniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Location was idea for my visit ( work) its within 10 minutes walking distance to my destination . The hotel itself is very clean , good facilities, the staff were very engaging and Helpful . Only one negative size of the TV in the room I was in was small, otherwise it was a comfortable stay( very)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank olanreadedeji65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Spent two nights at this hotel. We were attending a gig at the SEC Hydro so this location was very convenient. Just a short walk into the city centre too. Checked in on-line so just had to collect the room keys when we arrived. The room was clean and the bed was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was quiet with no noise from other residents and despite being next to Charing Cross station and the M8 there was very little noise from outside. Will definitely book this hotel again on returning to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank karenbeniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Breakfast dreadful; most of the 'hot buffet' items were lukewarm, the staff said that the scrambled and fried eggs would be at the buffet and other egg options should be ordered. There were no eggs on the buffet and I only wanted a small portion of scrambled with one fried egg. A lady beside me ordered one fried egg and it came out looking raw and she said later it was cold but wouldn't complain.
The hotel just needs to be given some attention as it's rather scruffy. Good bed, wet room ok.
I've stayed in many premier inn venues but now it's time to look for the smaller hotels that provide quality for half the price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Accountability19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello there,

I'm very disappointed to hear of the experience you had with breakfast. I'm also disappointed to hear you feel that the hotel was scruffy. This certainly isn't what we'd expect for our guests nor is it our usual standard.

Rest assured, all comments have been passed back to the hotels and restaurants management team for them to have a further look in to this. We wouldn't want something like this to happen again so thank you for taking the time to share your review. If you'd like to discuss these issues further, please do so with our Guest Relations team. You can contact them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). You can also submit your complaint/feedback on our website via the 'Contact Us' form and a member of our Guest Relations team will get back to you within 14 days.

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had. We'd hate to think that this experience would make you think twice about staying with us again so please have confidence that this isn't our usual standard. We also take all complaints and feedback very seriously so thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews