We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 15 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Inn Charing Cross last weekend, our first visit to Glasgow City. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the city centre so ideally placed for the visit. Firstly the hotel is fantastic, the staff are friendly and cheerful and we had a great room on the 11th floor (of 12 floors) which gave us a view right over the city. The room was spotless and well laid out, the bathroom was clean and towels couldnt have been whiter. We decided to take the B & B option and glad we did, the buffet breakfast was to die for and again the staff were helpful and couldnt do enough for us. Glasgow has great pubs (the Counting House and Molly Malone's to mention just two), wonderful shops/malls and numerous places to eat, even on Friday and Saturday nights we were able to find a restaurant without problems. Also did the 'tourist' bit on Saturday using the open top bus, great value and the tourist information centre in St Georges square were superb! all in all a great City to visit and would highly recommend the Premier Inn to stay, great value and ideal location.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    819
    420
    152
    97
See reviews for
462
741
181
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed here two nights before sadly moving 'down market' to Hoilday Inn. Great hotel with good quality rooms, excellent staff and a hearty breakfast. Not far from city centre but if you want qick access the tube line is next door and costs just £1.20 to Queen Street.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subsonic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel on my own for 3 nights at £29 a night which was excellent value.I really enjoyed my stay and have nothing bad to say about the hotel. It was a typical reliable Premier Inn experience. I asked for a high room and was given a room on the 11th floor with great views of the city. I did not have breakfast or dinner at the restaurant so cannot comment on that.
There is a Wetherspoons pub close to the hotel where I would have breakfast & dinner.
The hotel is next to Charing Cross station although about 20 mins walk from Central Station.
If I do return to Glasgow I will stay at this Premier Inn again if I can get it for £29 a night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filthiestfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

within walking distance of both train and bus stations (each less than a mile away) we got a twin room for £29 and a 2 course dinner for £15 excellent value and the food was extremely tasty, would definately reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagganlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

hotel was fine no issues, short walk from city center and the kings theater is just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme_and_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Lovely Hotel, good location and the most friendliest of staff. Reception staff made us most welcome on arrival, the same applied to the staff in the bar and also for breakfast the next morning. Keep up the good work. The bed and pillows were really comfortable ( in fact since coming home i have purchased a couple of 'Fogerty pillows' The hotel is close to shops and bars, couldnt fault it in any way, will most certainly be going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I stayed for one Saturday night to see a concert. It's Premier Inn, one of the better budget hotels. They are all presented in pretty much the same way and to the same standard so you know what you are going to get. Room facilities are good for a budget chain. Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The hotel is well situated for Sauchiehall Street where there are lots of pubs and restaurants. The Sauchiehall shopping area is a short walk away. The hotel is also located in an elevated area. Guests arriving from either of the railway stations may consider the walk a bit far and steep. There are good views over Glasgow from the upper floors.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rovinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
403 reviews
City Centre
Best Western Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Address: 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 278 bedroom hotel offers an excellent location for both the business and leisure traveller. Conveniently located in the heart of the business district and just a 2 minute walk to the vibrant bars, restaurants and shops of Suachiehall St. Glasgow's rich architectural delights are a 5 minute walk - Art School, Tenement House and Park Circus. The classic yet trendy West End is a mere 5 minute drive - Botanic Gardens, Glasgow University and Kelvingrove Art Gallery. The contemporary Bar Est restaurant and bar offer European cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel benefits from excellent transport links, Charing Cross train station is 50 yards away, making excursions to Edinburgh and the North of Scotland highly accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Charing Cross
Premier Travel Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing