We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge2 Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Lounge
Lounge2
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom facing en-suite
En-suite
Second bedroom
Family bathroom
Entrance hall
Courtyard
External front view on Oswald Street
Scottish exhibition centre (10 min walk)
Buchanan Street
Buchanan street at night (Glasgows main shopping streach is only2 min walk away)
Buchanan street
Apartment view of Glasgow central train station
River Clyde and SECC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martin K
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great communication from the moment I booked, on arrival met Peter who explained all the in & outs of the place. The apartment is lovely and modern and although we only stayed 2 nights it is a very comfortable place much nicer than a hotel.
I would stay again and have no hesitation in recommending the apartment to anyone.
Thank you Ryan & Jean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Hi Martin Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again in the future on another visit to Glasgow. It was a pleasure having you all as guests.
Best Regards
Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you Kathryn for taking the time to give us a review. We're delighted that you all had a lovely time in Glasgow & were very happy with our apartment. We would be more than very pleased to have the you all stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards
Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
persisten...
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“no table”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners are very careful to provide useful information about location, keys and getting the keys. The furniture and 2 bathrooms are very positive features The flat is spotless but for this price I had expected a dining table and dining chairs.
I should not have assumed of course.
If you eat in you eat on the sofa with the plate on your lap so I did not feel able to invite a guest to eat at there.
Of course it is centrally located and there are many restaurants. this may be a minority view but for us it did not score better than a hotel with a decent breakfast.
The other negatives were; the banging of an exterior metal sidegate in the nighttime hours, this is beyond the owner's control but disturbed sleep and the dirty location with litter, cans ,glass bottles left on pavements.
I gather this is partly due to the city recycling policy of charging businesses for waste recycling, these bins are locked so waste is left.In this apartment block there were no recycling facilities and the receptionist had no other suggestion than the bin.
There are public facilities a short walk away and I was rather disappointed that this matter of recycling was a matter of indifference.
There are stairs to the flat and no lift

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi Geraldine Yes I can confirm that you were a guest in our apartment about 6mnths ago. Thank you for taking the time to review our city centre apartment. I'm also delighted that you were very happy with the furnishing & the cleanliness of our apartment. We have asked guests in the past if our apartment would benefit from a dining suite & the response was mostly no as they had no intention of cooking. There are plenty of every kind of inexpensive restaurants around letting our guests enjoy there break.. Our apartment pictures clearly show that we do not have a dining suite but we do provide bar stools should anyone want to use our well equipped kitchen & use the kitchen counters as a table. There is a concierge on duty employed through our property management agent to ensure that the apartment building is well maintained & court yard within the building is clean. I have never personally seen litter or glass waste either at the front of the apartment or at the back. We do show photos in our advert of the outside of our building & you can clearly see that our streets are clean. I cannot speak for any nearby restaurant businesses but I do know that Glasgow City Council employ environmental specialists to ensure that street cleanliness is very much a priority & would hand out hefty fines to businesses that do not obey their policies. I'm sorry that you had a disturbed sleep but you should have reported it to us at the time. I always ask our guests when possible if they slept well as our guests comfort is very important to us. We always hope that all guests in our apartments enjoy their stay & work hard to try & ensure this. There is a lift in the apartment building but have no need for it as our apartment is on the ground floor but above street level being accessed with about 8 stairs.so no need for a lift. We appreciate the time that all guests take to review our apartments & try to address any issue should they have one.. We always take on board what they say & would make advantageous changes if needed & within our control.
Best Regards
Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francie M
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment close to city centre”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here from 11th - 18th july with my wife as a base for our trip to the Open Championship. My contact with Joan from before we arrived until we left was first class and she could'nt do enough for us.The apartment has 2 bedrooms with 1 ensuite a seperate bathroom and an open plan kitchen living area.Everything is spotless and has everything you need for your stay from washing machine to hoover, ironing board,hair dryer and tv, it really is home from home.I can't say enough how clean this apartment is and if I return to Glasgow I will not hesitate to contact Joan again for another stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clen apartment was.
Liked least: noise from street on Saturday night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Jennifer thankyou for taking the time to review your stay in our apartment. We're delighted you had a lovely stay & would be very happy to have you stay again in the future.
Best Regards
Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you Susanna for taking the time to write a review about our apartment. We always aim to please & are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay in our apartment & Glasgow. We would be very pleased to have you stay with us again in the future & thank you again for your comments.
Best Regards
Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
209lina
Bialystok, Poland
1 review
“A place like home”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed in the apartment for a week with two friends, visiting Scotland. It's truly a fantastic place and I recommend it 100% - it's very safe, quiet, practically opposite Glasgow Central Railway Station - we were able to travel to Stirling, Culzean Castle and Pollok Park from there. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen very well equipped and the sitting room extremely pleasant to relax in after so much sightseeing. It's also very warm with central heating.
Jean met us in the early hours of the morning - we had some problems with our flight and were delayed over 3 hours - and she still had a smile on her face and was so nice about it! Thank you Jean, we really appreciate it!
There's also a reception area in the building, just outside the apartment, so getting information or booking a taxi is no problem at all, and the ladies there are really nice.
All in all, it was perfect! Thanks once again,
Hope to come back one day,
Halina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, location, the owners.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hi Halina Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our apartment. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment & that you were all very comfortable. I'm delighted that you all had a lovely time visiting places in Glasgow & the surrounding areas. Yes the location is ideal for all transport taking you to places you might like to see. We would be delighted to have you all as guests in the future it was a pleasure having you stay. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay in our apartment.

Best Regards
Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;