We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelvin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
115
121
46
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
121
46
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswest endbyres roadgreat western roadoran morsingle roomcooked breakfastcity centrechoice of cerealssmall roomnice breakfastbed and breakfastideal locationbreakfast was includedbeanspleasant staystayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

my first time will not be my last! great location, amazing building and brilliant breakfast. it was an ideal stop over when visiting the museums and absorbing the west end atmosphere. They took care of my luggage as i arrived early, helped with directions, and the room was spotless. I too liked the working shutters on the windows!

Room Tip: I was on top floor, very quiet, my brother has been on 1st floor at back and says the same.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

helped us out big time when we had been shafted by the botanic hotel for the stone roses gig . total stars and will definetly be heading here again :) missed breakfast though but thats the only negative thing i have to say and this was no fault of the hotels . see you soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidansmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Charlie's a lovely host, very friendly, patient and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked by Charlie himself. The only problem I found was the size of the room, was a bit too small for 2 person plus 2 hand luggage. Otherwise the place was very clean and all the staff there were lovely. The location of this B&B is at the West end of the city, but it's very easy to get to, only costs 1.40 pounds for subway one way or 1.90 pounds for bus one way. gets to town in 10 mins. They also provide kettle, tea and coffee in the room which is a plus!

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room with share bathroom, but the room with private bathroom might be bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We loved the location of the Kelvin and Sandra was so friendly, helpful and always up for a good laugh! We were on the top floor so it was nice and quiet. Shutters on the windows helped to block out light and slight traffic noise. Our friends were in the basement level and said they could hear a lot of footsteps in the mornings. Both of us were very happy with our rooms, clean and spacious (bathrooms small but fine), beds a bit hard though. Our toilet seat was broken but Sandra fixed it. Breakfast was not good (scrambled eggs were white and sitting in a little pool of cloudy water) so we ate out the second morning we were there. All in all, great location and we'd definitely go back as it's great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor were quiet (e.g. room 21), rooms in the basement (e.g. room 1) was noisy in the mornings with everyones footsteps coming from the floor above.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu_bbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The location was just great, close enough to the subway, many interesting restaurants and Glasgow uni. The room was spacious and tidy, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was a great plus. The staff was great as well, with Sandra always pleased to help. And the WiFi was fast enough during most of the time we stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadjaAlmondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews