We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff great service friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #36 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great staff great service friendly hotel.”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We have stayed at city inn/mint on many occasions but first time at glasgow. The corporate layout of the hotel appeared evident as it was very much the same as Bristol so we felt very at ease on arrival from the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was very busy with a private party on the Friday night but the bar was well staffed and waiting times for service were minimal. It was also very busy on saturday afternoon and evening without causing too much affect on service. Food is excellent in the city cafe. Breakfast can be a little fraught especially at peak times resulting in missing items ordered and erratic service. Must say a big thanks to the staff you've posted back my wifes glasses that she left behind.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonRobertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    976
    317
    106
    41
See reviews for
274
1,079
136
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed a the Mint Hotel in Glasgow (5mins from SECC) early May 2011. We never normally take the time to write comments about hotels, but felt this was a must in the case of the Mint, Glasgow. Very simply, the hotel exceeded our expectations! The look and feel of the hotel is quite modern and stylish, and the service we received from all of the staff was first class - the girls on reception were particularily helpful!! Our room was very clean and light, with an Applemac TV, very modern and clean bathroom - much more than we expected (loved the "White Company" body wash etc...) The location of the hotel is fantastic if your are visiting the SECC - literally 5 mins walk, and a very short taxi ride to the city centre. Will definately stay again and have already recommended the hotel to a numer of people. A must try, rather than the good old usual hotels...!! I also think that if there were any issus, that the hotel would deal with them in a professional way.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyHotelOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mint Hotel in Glasgow. The rooms were quiet - no noise heard from the corridor or next door. The bed was soooo comfortable... had a fantastic night's sleep, refreshed and ready to go the next morning.
The shower was fantastic too.
Breakfast was lovely, although I didn't like the sausage or the bacon, but the rest was great.
Everything there for you.. a bit expensive, but worth it.
The room and ensuite was spotless.
Will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmaci2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2011

None, everything was very acceptable and I have alreday booked to come back on 11 June 2011 and probably October and November as well.

Room Tip: View of the Clyde is ceratinly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwednesday2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We were allocated a room on the 4th floor - please avoid this floor as stinks of smoke
We were overlooking the river, very good view, the rooms are nicely done, not much room to move about. We had nothing in our mini bar which was fine as we filled it with our own drinks, normally they are well stocked.

The shower is quite tight but the rest of the fittings are good, ok size of shower room - would have preferred a bath. You get good toiletries and dressing gown.

Breakfast was really good, 1st and 2nd morning service was really quick 3rd morning we had to wait a bit but the quality of the food was excellent.

The amstel on tap was flat, they said they would change the barrel but was the same next day.

You now have to pay for the car park @ £5.00 per night which was a bit of a surprise, as we go here for the location and parking. We didn't have to pay this time but it would actually put me off as it’s a bit crap to charge your guests for parking I think.

We have been here many times - it’s above average, but not by much as it's quite expensive unless you get a deal.

Its a great location for exploring the city as the tour bus stops right outside and the science museum it just acroos the water. There is a really good Indian restaurant accross the road and nice pubs not a far walk - nice place to eat and have a few drinks is Lebowskis

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennybee1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I stayed here overnight as I was attending an event at the nearby SECC. As I was travelling alone I wanted a hotel that was close to the venue and not astronomically priced. While it's hardly at the "bargain" end of the scale it was a lovely experience. (It would certainly represent better value for money for two people sharing). Nonetheless, the staff were absolutely charming and helpful! Not only that but my room (and ensuite bathroom) were spotlessly clean. I slept extremely well and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. I'd certainly recommend it for anyone requiring accomodation close to the SECC. (Although it's served by public transport and hardly a long way from the city centre I think, if I had been on a sightseeing trip I would have preferred a more obviously central location!)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moomincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

A fantastic hotel, perfectly fitting our purpose. Spent two nights as part of a business trip and found the service, standards and composition to be exemplary. The food is superb and without doubt a destination restaurant for the area - irrespective of whether you're staying there. For two days of business meetings it couldn't have been better - spacious, airy, views over the water and excellent wi-fi. The staff are sharp, warm and responsive. There's even a DVD library behind the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeWilliamPerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
2,315 reviews
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 95 in Glasgow
1,101 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 95 in Glasgow
3,217 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at the newly refurbished Recess, our relaxed bar & restaurant which offers seasonal cuisine prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor River terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing