We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff. Petty good value too.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Good location next to the water although you do need to cross a few busy roads to get there if you are arriving by foot. Good cafe with good food. Friendly staff and good mint hotel/city inn hotel room. Great computer and having free wifi is now a must for all hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,114 - 2,120 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Good clean hotel - breakfast cooked to order & not buffet style (top) - comfy bed (bathroom a bit on the small side - but I wasn't living in there)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColonelSande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I booked this hotel mid-dec for Hogmanay, and our experience was fantastic. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was well-equipped and spotless. We ordered room service which was prompt, tasty and hot. Unfortunately they did forget the vinegar even after we had called to add it to the tray, but they did bring it up about 5mins later and still knocked on our door to apologise. Considering it was new year and they were very busy,it was a minor inconvenience. We loved the imac in the room and lovely 'white company' toiletries. Breakfast was great, even better as they extended it til 12pm as it was new year. We would definately recommend it and return. We would also like to compliment the friendliness of the mostly Scottish staff... not a sour face in sight! Well done, we would even consider one of the other mint hotels in future.

Room Tip: 5th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastLothianSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had a great time at the Mint Hotel. Stayed overnight after a night at the panto at the Armadillo. Lovely room (with amazing view of the Squinty Bridge), great service, many accessories, tasty breakfast..Staff were very helpful. In particular a fantastic service was provided by Linda in the restaurant at breakfast. Lovely breakfast of cereals, including muesli, fruit juice, smoked salmon etc. Cooked breakfast to follow included smoked salmon, smoked haddock, poached eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes or any full breakfast items desired.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronanEastLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I've stayed at the Mint Hotel Glasgow twice now. My first experience was brilliant. The room was fab, the view was amazing, the service was super, they offered complimentary DVDS and it was an all round great experience. On my second stay however, it was dramatically different. The staff were very unhelpful, the room wasn't made to a high standard, the mini bar wasn't stocked and neither was the complimentary shampoo and shower gel. They had also stopped offering complimentary DVDS, which was disappointing. The breakfast was really good, but we ordered dinner from room service, and we found it to be highly disappointing. The macaroni cheese tasted like something from a birdseye microwavable meal. A good point though is that they do offer a gluten free bread option, which most hotels don't offer. Overall, if I could recreate the experience i had the first time, I would stay at the Mint Hotel for all my occasions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear 'samperz'

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mint Hotel Glasgow.

I am sorry that your overall experience was not to the same standard as your first stay.

As the review is referring to a stay from 6 months ago it is difficult to investigate further, however I can assure you that we continue to aim to achieve the highest level of service.

We are making several improvements to the Hotel in the next few months and hope that you will see the benefit from this if you choose to stay again.

Kind Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is a great design hotel conveniently located near SECC Glasgow. The rooms are spacious and comfy and equipped with the Mac computers and free internet access. Compared to most nice hotels which tend to charge for wi-fi this is a hotel respecting the needs of modern traveller and even providing the top notch equipment to do it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfGirlDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear 'GolfGirlDundee'

Many thanks for your positive review.

The iMacs offering free internet access in all our bedrooms in addition to complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel prove to be very popular with our guests.

Kind Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My partner and I and another couple have just stayed in this hotel over the new year, The rooms were great, The iMac in the room was a bonus but the main reason for the review was the staff. They were the most helpful friendly people I have had the pleasure to deal with especially during the holiday season when lets face it nobody really wants to be working. We plan a return visit to Glasgow in the summer when a few more of the sights will be open and will be staying at the Mint again. Thank you Staff much appreciated.

Room Tip: River Views are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pproche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#36 of 93 in Glasgow
2,384 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#63 of 93 in Glasgow
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,370 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £63 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at the newly refurbished Recess, our relaxed bar & restaurant which offers seasonal cuisine prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor River terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing