We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a two day stay and didn't want to leave! Was very impressed with facilities in the room safe, fridge and all mod cons. How they fit everything in is a miracle! The hotel is very efficient, friendly and exceptionally clean. The quality of the breakfast is exquisite, especially loved the made to order options. Good choice of menu options with the quality to match in the bar and restaurant. It is a perfect city centre hotel as is close to all amenities but away from grime found right in the centre. Car parking facilities are a dream. Very easy to access the motorway. I always enjoy the hilton brand and this hotel is a good representation of its quality and value.

Room Tip: The river view is delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Francesca M

Thank you for such fantastic feedback and congratulations on writing our 1000th review on Tripadvisor!

I am delighted that you found our hotel to be a good representation of the quality you would expect from a Hilton branded hotel.

Thanks again for grading your stay 5 stars on our 1000th review.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed on business and found room to be spotless and well equipped. The location immediately adjacent to the River Clyde gave the hotel a spacious feel and you could easily forget you were in the centre of a city. Great location and sufficient parking.

Ate at the restaurant, food was fine but very busy and, if we had been on a romantic break rather than business, we would have probably chosen a more intimate restaurant.

Overall very happy and will probably book here again when next in Glasgow.

Room Tip: We had a riverside view room which was lovely, room was very quiet. Our room had a huge wet-room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lianajsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear lianajsteven

Thank you for your review.

Our riverside rooms can indeed feel like being on a cruise ship!

I am sorry that the restaurant was a bit busier than you would have liked, due to our location beside the Hydro and quality of food we can have periods of high demand.

Kind Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The best thing about the Hilton is that's it's just across the road from the SECC an the Hydro. We stayed after seeing the Stereophonics which finished at 11pm. It was great to know that we'd be in the hotel in under 5mins.

Our room was nicely finished with an iMac that had TV included. Tea and coffee in the room although no biscuits. It only had a shower. We had a great view over the Clyde with the other side of the hotel having a view of the SECC, Hydro and the Armadillo which are nice in their own way.

Food is reasonable with £10-15 for mains and around £5 for starters and puddings. There are snacks and microwaveable meals available from the 'pantry' in reception which provides a budget meal if you prefer.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ingramgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Ingramgd

Thank you for your review.

Our location beside the Hydro is a huge benefit to residents who can relax and enjoy a drink in the bar instead of arranging transport to get home.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The staff are friendly and the rooms smart and clean. The food in the restaurant is excellent. Perfect as a hotel for business use or for leisure - ideally situated for the SECC, the forthcoming Commonwealth Games and for travelling out to meetings and events nearby. Good value too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank NKSSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear NKSSutton

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you found us perfect for your needs.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel over night for a concert at the Hydro and it offered us everything we needed. The room is equipped with all the necessary amenities- aside from a fridge, which we thought was a bit odd but not a deal breaker.The staff were incredibly helpful, including allowing us to check in to our room three hours early so we could get a bit of kip before heading out for the evening. Before leaving we ordered some bubbly and a meal through room service, which arrived quickly and was good quality grub! The buffet breakfast was also very tasty and offered a wide selection- including haggis! Well worth the £12.

My only qualm would be the price of the room. It's a good hotel but definitely not what I would classify as a luxury hotel/destination- therefore I was a bit annoyed that the price was in the luxury price bracket (we paid £169 for a twin room). I definitely recommend people try and book well in advance to avoid having to part with such an amount. Another way to keep prices down is to order local licensed cab services yourself, instead of going through the hotel- this can save you up to a tenner.

Room Tip: We had a riverside twin room. The view was nice but no Niagara Falls so perhaps not worth the £169 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbzTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear AbzTrip

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry you could not locate the fridge in your room, it is located in the cupboard beside the window which also has a safe inside.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Only stayed 1 night for a concert at the Hydro, staff were very nice and helpful. The concert was late starting but they kept us informed. Food was excellent, good portions and fantastic flavors.
The room was very modern and clean with a great view over the river. Breakfast was a good selection too with something for everyone. Loved making our own waffles..lol.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and it is just ideal for location, and the rooms are well sized and have everything you would expect for a hilton. Furthermore i just love the scottish breakfast in the morning

my only issue is its not near a main road, and at night it feels a bit odd getting out

Room Tip: pick water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#36 of 93 in Glasgow
2,423 reviews
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#67 of 93 in Glasgow
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 93 in Glasgow
3,451 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £53 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at the newly refurbished Recess, our relaxed bar & restaurant which offers seasonal cuisine prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor River terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing