We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #36 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Got a good deal on the hotel for 2 nights in December. It's a bit out of town but ok for Science centre and Hydro etc. about £5 taxi from centre or £1.50 train to exhibition centre. Beds were really hard and AC unit noisy. Breakfast was ok. Hotel is about premier inn class

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kuiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    975
    317
    105
    41
See reviews for
274
1,077
135
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good location just on edge of city centre & right on the Clyde, easy to find, £5 for all day/night parking. We were allowed to check in at midday as we needed to change/shower following our high class performance in the Strathclyde Park Parkrun earlier in the day!

The room was clean, compact and modern with river views. Quiet in the evening allowing uninterrupted sleep. At £100 per room/night I'd say this is good value for a Saturday night in Glasgow. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth asking for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patchesonelbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Recently stayed for 1 night while attending a Christmas night out in the city. Having stayed at the rather disappointing Hilton in William St before, decided to give this one a try. What a great decision that turned out to be.
Plenty of car parking on site, unusual for Glasgow. Check in was smooth and away to room in minutes. Room overlooked the Clyde and the bridge, but absolutely no noise from traffic.
Rooms bit on the small side but was only there to get changed and sleep in. Bathroom is also tiny with a shower and no bath, this is fine for me.
As mentioned in other reports the Air con was a bit noisy.
There is a MAC in the room doubling up as the TV, very nice touch. Plenty of tea and coffee as well.
Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, afterwards away I went.

Would certainly choose this again for future nights out in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had three twin rooms rooms all with very pleasant river views. Whilst the rooms were on the small size they were perfectly adequate for a couple of nights. We had air conditioning but found this rather noisy and preferred to switch it off before bedtime. Free wifi was available and the connection was quick and easy. There was a small fridge in the room but it wasn't very effective. There didn't seem to be adequate ventilation in the cupboard housing the appliance.
The bathroom was spotless and had a good walk-in shower with toiletries replenished daily. Breakfast, which was tasty and plentiful, was served until 11.00 am and was included in our deal.
Staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but ate at the Rotunda opposite. We went for a late breakfast on Sunday at 10.00 am but there was quite a long queue and we had to wait about 20 minutes before a table for five was available.
The above may sound a little negative but we enjoyed our stay and I would book this hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it for a short stay break.

Room Tip: We had rooms 312, 314 and 318 which all had lovely views of the river and bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wanted to visit Kelvingrove Gallery but needed a hotel with a car park (£5 per 24 hrs). This hotel was by the river and was quiet. It is a walk into the centre of Glasgow but there is a bus stop outside. It is very near the SECC and not far from a rail station where you could catch a train into the centre. The hotel is geared for conference/business guests but not a problem. Our room was on the fifth floor overlooking the main road but it was incredibly quiet. Not a huge room/bathroom but more than adequate. Did not eat in the cafe in the evening so cannot comment on the food. Went to two good restaurants in the Rotunda aross the road. Did notice that there was a chiller dispencing microwave meals and a microwave. Good idea if you want a snack instead of a full meal. Compliamentary hot drinks in reception too. Breakfast was buffet style but you could have omlettes, kippers etc made to order. I had a huge plate of scrambled egg and smoked salmon.

Room Tip: Our room was on 5th floor overlooking road but had no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We really enjoyed our nights stay. Great room with comfy bed & lovely view of glasgow in the sunshine. Great tasty breakfast. Wonderful start to the day. Welcoming and helpful staff.
Would not hesitate to recommend. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Cian13

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were very impressed with The Hilton Garden Inn. We have stayed in various hotels in the vacinity and the Hilton Garden Inn certainly comes out top! The staff were very friendly and efficient. We are looking forward to our next stay there in December.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Des D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Des D

Thank you for your review.

I fully appreciate that there are a number of other hotels in the area and it is great to read that you were suitably impressed with our hotel and plan to return soon.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
2,313 reviews
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 95 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 95 in Glasgow
3,210 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing