We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

i traveled to Glasgow in mid- December and I had an overnight stay,dinner and breakfast in this hotel.
I was more than satisfied with both the staff and the hotel/restaurant.
I will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The river view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    959
    313
    103
    40
See reviews for
269
1,062
134
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We booked an overnight stay as we were going to the Andre Rieu concert at the SECC. We were happy with the hotel, it was clean and well appointed. We ate in the restaurant before the show had had a lovely meal. Breakfast also was very good. Would certainly use this hotel again if going to the SECC.

Room Tip: Ask for a Clyde view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Modernish Hotel on the banks of the River Clyde. Very clean facilities although the twin room I was given was very cramped. I would have preferred less of the facilities for more room. Great views of the river from my room. The bed was very comfy, and for one who doesn't sleep so well in different beds I fell asleep for a good while and felt refreshed next day. The hotel's position to a good walk down the riverbank to the footbridge over the river to the BBC Studios side up the riverbank and back across the road bridge at the side of the hotel before breakfast. This was ok but a tad canteenish for the prices charged. Overall hotel reception/bar area was not up to a standard that would reflect the room rates being charged. Car park is cobbled and in some areas potholed does not lend itself as being safety conscious on a dark evening with an armful of bags. On top of that they charge for parking at not a user friendly rate. In summary disappointed with this Hotel
Staff were pleasant but not local. I did ask at reception the best way to the Corinthium club on an evening but was met by blank looks, but staff were pleasant. But not outstanding.local knowledge would have been a benefit.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room for the quietest and best views also away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great nights sleep in a room that was really comfortable and well appointed. Will definitely be coming back as the rooms were exceptionally well priced! Free wifi and Mac PC television made the stay something different. If you are looking for somewhere within a 10 minute walk of the city centre which is within a reasonable budget this is where to stay.

Room Tip: Good car parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen172268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

An good business standard hotel with up-to-date decor and room technology (free use of apple mac computer and internet from the room). Very friendly and efficient staff. Only thing that slightly let it down was the intrusive noise of heating/ventilation in the room we had and rather thin coffee at breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SJones39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I booed this hotel through Booking.com and for a chain hotel it was quite acceptable,

The hotel is on the bank of the Clyde, in a non-city centre location so a car is needed (or use taxis) but they'll sting you £5 a night to use the car park.

The room (with shower) was clean and quiet, although for a non-smoking room it seemed to smell of smoke for some reason. Loved the Apple TV but at my age I would need to be staying for a week to learn all its functions.

We stayed two nights and were quite happy with both the room and the breakfast (usual continental or cooked fare).

Would definitely stay again. Nothing special but recommended nonetheless.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Reception and bar staff were friendly and efficient. Food was good, if not spectacular. Room and ensuite were spotless. Ideal location for my business requirements. Best review I can give is "I'll be back".!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#38 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing