We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lovely hotel 10/15 minutes walking into the city centre.
Clean warm room with very comfortable bed, excellent mac t.v with internet access, our room was looking out towards the new hydro. Quiet at night away from the hustle & bustle of the city excellent for a good nights sleep. Dinner, drinks & service was excellent well priced with fabulous views of the squinty bridge & river. Breakfast was also very good, service was second to none. Check in and out was painless with very helpful polite staff.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccolgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    962
    313
    103
    40
See reviews for
270
1,063
134
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was an Amazing, Excellent, Unbelievably, Wonderful, Brilliant, Beautiful, Special and Romantic experience including the Hotel's Design, lights and river view, the Queen Double Room and all it's extremely high technology facilities, the room's heat, the bed and the soft, big pillows, the room service, the breakfast e.t.c!!!!! AAA+++ 100% ABSOLUTE RECOMMENDED!!! Can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinageorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear elinageorgiou

Thank you for such a positive review.

Not much I can add to your kind comments other than to thank you for recommending us and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn location is beautiful and rooms are very clean. Most rooms have view of river Clyde which makes it very special to see the river from sunrise to sunset which is an experience by itself. The rooms service is good,good bar and restaurant add value and comfort to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nvrnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear nvrnathan

Thank you for your review.

I agree with your comments regarding our location, the River Clyde can look stunning on a sunny day.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent hotel base for the Hogmany Celebrations Staff worked very hard to ensure our stay was as pleasent as possible, would definely return in the future, this review is the opion of six couples who all enjoyed the stay and the hogmany celebrations

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Thomas K

Thank you for review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay over Hogmanay and hope that you choose to return next year, or indeed find an excuse to return before then!

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My partner booked a room with a river view .On arrival in room on 4 th floor no WFI available .Broken & noisy heating / air conditioning unit .We were immediately offered another room on 5 th floor .We were told that WFI often not available on higher floors ,despite being advertised as being available .Our second room had a faulty safe ,but we decided we would not worry about this .Lovely Mac computer made up for no WFI ..
Despite these minor problems ,we had a very enjoyable stay & loved the views we had of the bridges & the river .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lisenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear lisenicole

Thank you for your review,

I am sorry that you had some issues with your room however it is good that it did not affect your overall stay.

Our Wifi has not been as good as it should be over the past week and our provider is working to resolve the issue – the signal should be the same strength throughout the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a birthday on Saturday the 4th easy to find fab hotel clean and staff were excellent only thing they should consider is changing music at breakfast dance music was awful this morning will definitely be back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D1114545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear D1114545

Thank you for your review and highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel.

I agree with your comments regarding breakfast music and will speak to the team.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We didn't stay over but we had an evening meal in the Bar and Grill. The staff were very welcoming in friendly and the food was excellent. The restaurant was very busy and we were going to have to wait 5 minutes but we were offered the a la carte menu in the bar if we didn't want to wait. We didn't mind waiting but we sat in the bar anyway. It was much nicer as it was more private and there was a nice view from our window seat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divadolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Jacquie525

Thank you for your kind comments of our restaurant - City Café Bar & Grill

I am delighted that despite the restaurant being very busy we still delivered a high quality meal and that you enjoyed the ambience of the bar area.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing