We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with great customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place with great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for one night and was very impressed.

We arrived and was greeted like VIPs the receptionist was very cheery and seemed to love her job which is a rarity these days!

Room was very clean, modern and comfortable.

Was no hot chocolate sachets in room so called reception who said they don't put them in rooms but she would sent two hot chocolates from the restaurant up to the room free of charge.

Breakfast was nice, a buffet style but quality food.

I booked through a 3rd party and paid under £60 so great value. I would pay the full room rate as it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Dean F

Thank you for review and grading of 5/5!

Our team always want to ensure everyone enjoys their stay and it is great to read that our reception team delivered great service to you.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    926
    305
    102
    34
See reviews for
255
1,026
131
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lovely hotel 10/15 minutes walking into the city centre.
Clean warm room with very comfortable bed, excellent mac t.v with internet access, our room was looking out towards the new hydro. Quiet at night away from the hustle & bustle of the city excellent for a good nights sleep. Dinner, drinks & service was excellent well priced with fabulous views of the squinty bridge & river. Breakfast was also very good, service was second to none. Check in and out was painless with very helpful polite staff.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mccolgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was an Amazing, Excellent, Unbelievably, Wonderful, Brilliant, Beautiful, Special and Romantic experience including the Hotel's Design, lights and river view, the Queen Double Room and all it's extremely high technology facilities, the room's heat, the bed and the soft, big pillows, the room service, the breakfast e.t.c!!!!! AAA+++ 100% ABSOLUTE RECOMMENDED!!! Can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elinageorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear elinageorgiou

Thank you for such a positive review.

Not much I can add to your kind comments other than to thank you for recommending us and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn location is beautiful and rooms are very clean. Most rooms have view of river Clyde which makes it very special to see the river from sunrise to sunset which is an experience by itself. The rooms service is good,good bar and restaurant add value and comfort to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nvrnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear nvrnathan

Thank you for your review.

I agree with your comments regarding our location, the River Clyde can look stunning on a sunny day.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent hotel base for the Hogmany Celebrations Staff worked very hard to ensure our stay was as pleasent as possible, would definely return in the future, this review is the opion of six couples who all enjoyed the stay and the hogmany celebrations

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Thomas K

Thank you for review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay over Hogmanay and hope that you choose to return next year, or indeed find an excuse to return before then!

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My partner booked a room with a river view .On arrival in room on 4 th floor no WFI available .Broken & noisy heating / air conditioning unit .We were immediately offered another room on 5 th floor .We were told that WFI often not available on higher floors ,despite being advertised as being available .Our second room had a faulty safe ,but we decided we would not worry about this .Lovely Mac computer made up for no WFI ..
Despite these minor problems ,we had a very enjoyable stay & loved the views we had of the bridges & the river .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lisenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear lisenicole

Thank you for your review,

I am sorry that you had some issues with your room however it is good that it did not affect your overall stay.

Our Wifi has not been as good as it should be over the past week and our provider is working to resolve the issue – the signal should be the same strength throughout the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a birthday on Saturday the 4th easy to find fab hotel clean and staff were excellent only thing they should consider is changing music at breakfast dance music was awful this morning will definitely be back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D1114545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear D1114545

Thank you for your review and highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel.

I agree with your comments regarding breakfast music and will speak to the team.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#22 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the River Clyde, the new Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre (formerly MINT hotel) has undergone a £1 million refurbishment. The hotel offers 164 stylish and fully refreshed bedrooms, all featuring a spacious desk, ergonomic chair, an Apple iMac, complimentary WiFi and a mini refrigerator.The Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre features a contemporary designed lobby, a complimentary 24-hour business centre, as well as the Hilton Garden Inn 24-hour Pavilion Pantry which provides a selection of food and beverage options. The award winning City Café Bar & Grill serves contemporary, locally-sourced food from an enviable riverside location and has a fantastic reputation in the city for offering the very best in casual dining for the discerning customer. Guests can choose to dine indoors or al fresco on the stunning outdoor terrace space. Overlooking the River Clyde, it offers spectacular views of the nearby SECC, Armadillo, Glasgow Science Centre and the Finnieston Crane. A new hi-tec Precor gym has been introduced to the property, doubling the size of the previous facility, offering the very latest in state of the art equipment for gym users. A guest laundry has also been introduced to allow guests the convenience of freshening up during longer stays at the hotel. With ample car parking and a fantastic riverside location, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre is the perfect choice for visiting the bustling, cosmopolitan city of Glasgow with its fantastic shopping boulevards of Buchanan Street and Argyle Street. It’s also a short stroll from the city’s bohemian West End with a wealth of museums, parks, boutique stores and artisan delis as well as a diverse choice of bars and night spots.For meetings, conferences and special events, including weddings, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre has some of the finest space in the city. Whether its business or pleasure you are looking for, Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre can cater for your every need……and leave you wanting more.Walking distances:SECC 2 minutesCity Centre 10 minutesWest End 10 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing