We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

stayed here it was a itison voucher and it was great overlooking the clyde .. rooms were spotless staff were great and very helpfull witha full breakfast next morning lovely and fresh .. wish i bought two now lol

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,537 - 1,543 of 2,631 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for one night and was very impressed.

We arrived and was greeted like VIPs the receptionist was very cheery and seemed to love her job which is a rarity these days!

Room was very clean, modern and comfortable.

Was no hot chocolate sachets in room so called reception who said they don't put them in rooms but she would sent two hot chocolates from the restaurant up to the room free of charge.

Breakfast was nice, a buffet style but quality food.

I booked through a 3rd party and paid under £60 so great value. I would pay the full room rate as it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Dean F

Thank you for review and grading of 5/5!

Our team always want to ensure everyone enjoys their stay and it is great to read that our reception team delivered great service to you.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lovely hotel 10/15 minutes walking into the city centre.
Clean warm room with very comfortable bed, excellent mac t.v with internet access, our room was looking out towards the new hydro. Quiet at night away from the hustle & bustle of the city excellent for a good nights sleep. Dinner, drinks & service was excellent well priced with fabulous views of the squinty bridge & river. Breakfast was also very good, service was second to none. Check in and out was painless with very helpful polite staff.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazBroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was an Amazing, Excellent, Unbelievably, Wonderful, Brilliant, Beautiful, Special and Romantic experience including the Hotel's Design, lights and river view, the Queen Double Room and all it's extremely high technology facilities, the room's heat, the bed and the soft, big pillows, the room service, the breakfast e.t.c!!!!! AAA+++ 100% ABSOLUTE RECOMMENDED!!! Can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elinageorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear elinageorgiou

Thank you for such a positive review.

Not much I can add to your kind comments other than to thank you for recommending us and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn location is beautiful and rooms are very clean. Most rooms have view of river Clyde which makes it very special to see the river from sunrise to sunset which is an experience by itself. The rooms service is good,good bar and restaurant add value and comfort to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nvrnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear nvrnathan

Thank you for your review.

I agree with your comments regarding our location, the River Clyde can look stunning on a sunny day.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent hotel base for the Hogmany Celebrations Staff worked very hard to ensure our stay was as pleasent as possible, would definely return in the future, this review is the opion of six couples who all enjoyed the stay and the hogmany celebrations

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Thomas K

Thank you for review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay over Hogmanay and hope that you choose to return next year, or indeed find an excuse to return before then!

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My partner booked a room with a river view .On arrival in room on 4 th floor no WFI available .Broken & noisy heating / air conditioning unit .We were immediately offered another room on 5 th floor .We were told that WFI often not available on higher floors ,despite being advertised as being available .Our second room had a faulty safe ,but we decided we would not worry about this .Lovely Mac computer made up for no WFI ..
Despite these minor problems ,we had a very enjoyable stay & loved the views we had of the bridges & the river .

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lisenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear lisenicole

Thank you for your review,

I am sorry that you had some issues with your room however it is good that it did not affect your overall stay.

Our Wifi has not been as good as it should be over the past week and our provider is working to resolve the issue – the signal should be the same strength throughout the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#36 of 93 in Glasgow
2,404 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#64 of 93 in Glasgow
1,176 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,406 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £58 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at the newly refurbished Recess, our relaxed bar & restaurant which offers seasonal cuisine prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor River terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing