We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fab hotel with a great view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A fab hotel with a great view.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel with an Itison deal. The room was had a great view of the River Clyde and the squinty bridge. Spot on location and a lovely clean room. We used the restaurant while we were there, and I must say we're never disappointed when we do. Great food and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear CatherineCat

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you found the service and meal in City Café to be of a high standard.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    967
    315
    104
    40
See reviews for
272
1,067
135
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were going to a gig at the Hydro and had an Itison deal for the hotel. Hotel was lovely & clean, staff very helpful and food in the restaurant was tasty and the Pre-theatre menu was worth the £24 for 3 courses. The bed was very comfy and the shower was great. Breakfast was hot and plenty of choice for everyone. The hotel was very busy due to the events on at the Hydro & SECC, but we found it very quiet in the rooms and weren't disturb by noise at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziQGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear SuziQGlasgow

Thank you for your review.

It is always pleasing to read that our high standards have been maintained even when we are extremely busy due to an event at the Hydro.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel was just that, a hotel, nothing to write home about. The bar serves food and was so packed that when our food arrived and was placed on the table a pint was nudged off Azande it's content jumped up the back of the guy sat behind. This was due to 4 people being seated in a table suitable for 2. Cheese burger cost £10 each and 4 normal drinks - 2 pints and 2 wines £22. Total for bar food and 2 drinks each- £84... Breakfast was good and they served Stornaway black pudding, but u only notice this once seated with a plate from the buffet... Bedrooms were adequate but bedding, especially the pillows were below par.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenaz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Shenaz46

Thank you for your review.

Due to our location beside the Hydro we can get extremely busy before and after events. Guests who book directly on our website are advised on their booking confirmation to make a dinner reservation in the restaurant.

I am sorry the pillows were not to your personal taste, alternative pillows could have been arranged had this been requested during your stay.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here again in Feb - firstly because we loved it first time round, and secondly because it was so near the Hydro and we were going to a concert there. We would normally have driven back to Edinburgh, but we loved this hotel first time round, so this was a great excuse to give ourselves a wee treat.

And treat it was - lovely friendly but professional welcome on check-in by reception. Then again a lovely room, with great view over the squinty bridge and the clyde. spotlessly clean with fantastically high quality linen, great pillows and a fantastically good bed. (If I could have got that bed into my handbag and the car, it would have been gone - very tempted to ask how I can get one like that.)

Our room was very near the lifts and access to our floor, so we were worried that we might be kept awake as others came up at night - but no worries there - we slept like the proverbial logs. Fantastic breakfast - hot buffet with a chef working really hard to make sure that everything was amazingly fresh - very helpful and friendly staff.

Would have loved to spend two nights there consecutively. We will be back (but maybe not for the Hydro.)

Thank you Garden Inn staff for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandWeelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear ScotlandWeelass

Thank you for such a wonderful review and increasing your score from the last time you stayed.

Our breakfast team work extremely hard to ensure the food is fresh and not left lying on the buffet.

Believe it or not it is possible to buy our beds, a number of guests have done this already!

Please contact me on brian.mcnelis@hilton.com and I can send you the information.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed here when attending the Beyonce concert , only minutes from the Hydro and accessible from city centre by train from Central station. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Would certainly stay here again if attending another concert. Restaurant overlooks the Clyde which is pretty when lit up at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Kelly800

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you plan to stay with us again and enjoyed the views of the Clyde from City Café.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here for a concert with my girlfriend in February. Everything was fantastic with the room and staff and the meal in the restaurant was delicious!! The staff were friendly and extremely helpful including luckasz and david in the bar/restaurant area! very professional all round. Location was perfect for the hydro. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjsaunders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Benjsaunders1

Thank you for your review.

David and Lukasz work extremely hard and it is very rewarding for them to have been mentioned. It is also pleasing that you enjoyed the freshly prepared food in City Café.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Lovely hotel. Good food and the staff were great. Comfortable room.. No view to speak of but who spends much time in a hotel room!!
Will certainly be back when we are attending a concert.. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Be open minded about the rooms. It is not a holiday hotel in the sun somewhere. Rooms are very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potatomama420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing