We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

great location by the River Clyde; drinks on terrace in Glasgow sunshine! Reception quick and helpful. Excellent room with view of Hydro arena. Breakfast and dinner in restaurant was very good with efficient with excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 2,640 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location is perfect for the Hydro or SECC, but not close to the central part of town with restaurants and shopping. The walks weren't long, but not very scenic as several large motorways must be navigated in the middle. The West End is an easier and more pleasant hike, and offers Kelvingrove, the university, and good resto's.

The price seemed high for the wee-sized room, but I'm sure the prices increase for major concerts. The breakfast is fine, and you can order cooked food (omelettes, smoked salmon) which is not available on the buffet. The hotel was full, so several mornings we had to wait to be seated--if you are in a hurry, eat early! Take earplugs if you are a light sleeper and end up with a room facing the road, as it is quite loud (both traffic and people walking late at night.)

There is a large car park adjoining the hotel, and taxis were available within 5 minutes. Front desk staff is friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: Request a river-facing room for view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Love staying in these hotels. You are guaranteed a high standard.

We stayed here when we come to Glasgow to watch a concert and this was the ideal location with a short walk to the venue.

The room we stayed in had an amazing view.

Breakfast was lovely in the morning. I went a bit crazy with the waffle iron!

Would recommend staying here to anyone

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank taz15485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in hotel whilst attending concert at Hydro, location is excellent as Hydro is only 2 minutes walk away.

Good size rooms to a high specification with great views onto river , staff very pleasant and helpful.

Only slight drawback is that hotel very busy after concert with non residents grabbing a quick drink to allow traffic to clear and we had to queue 10 minutes for a drink, however a small price to pay given convenience of location.

Would definitely recommend to anyone attending show at Hydro.

Room Tip: Ask for room with river view, may be slightly dearer but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked this hotel as part of a offer and wasn't disappointed. Stayed on Friday and Saturday night for girls weekend.15 of us but nothing was to much trouble. Bedroom were lovely and clean and roomy beds really comfortable No noise at night that was a nice surprise.Great breakfast good choice and all lovely and hot didn't know why you have to order black pudding separate but hey ho. Liked that you could sit outside and enjoy the rare lovely weather we had.Good speedy check in and check out.Not far from city centre 15 minute walk or about £6 on a taxi! didn't eat at hotel for dinner but if breakfast was anything to go by we will try again sometime. We will return again and again.Thank you so much.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Diane1031990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for two nights - the first on Saturday for the concert - although hotel busy found the room quiet for sleeping. The bar was busy after the ridiculously early ended concert but as expected. Ate at the nearby India Quay on that night where the food was excellent. Breakfast on both mornings very good and dinner on second night good too. It is understandable a hotel will be busy with a major concert nearb but was impressed that hotel even had ready meals for sale with microwave - useful when particularly busy or for someone simply wanting I eat in their room.

Stayed here often and will return!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow mid June and I was very impressed. The room was lovely and light and had a fantastic view of the river Clyde.
The girl behind reception named Sophie was very friendly and helpful while checking in - checking out was also very quick and easy.
Only tiny little negative was the room was a bit warm, but I put that down to humid weather.
Fantastic stay - highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophieee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#36 of 93 in Glasgow
2,411 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#64 of 93 in Glasgow
1,179 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,416 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £57 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at the newly refurbished Recess, our relaxed bar & restaurant which offers seasonal cuisine prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor River terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing