We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£90
Priceline
£90
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£90
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,474)
Filter reviews
3,474 results
Traveller rating
1,475
1,251
475
166
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,475
1,251
475
166
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view city centre concert at the hydro car park afternoon tea min walk rooms are small reception staff booked this hotel twin room comfy bed haggis clyde secc rotunda conference armadillo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 3,474 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Good parts:
view of the water from our room
room was very clean and had a safe, fridge, iron and ironing board,big tv, very clean shower.
Georgiana who checked us in was amazing and lovely, very friendly.
she gave us breakfast vouchers, bottles of water and vouchers for a free drink each, very generous and loveły.
we liked the location, it's a 25 minute walk to town in a nice quiet area by the water.
we enjoyed our free drinks on the patio by the water, it was lovely.
Bad points, staff on sunday morning 7th july 2019 were awful, just couldn't be bothered and didn't want to work.
went down to breakfast and 4 women chatting kept us waiting ages before asking our room number and then stared and pieces of paper for minutes and then goes do u have breakfast included.
i said we have vouchers, she snatched the vouchers out of my hand and then we stood there patiently, so i said do we just sit anywhere and she goes yeah and turns her back and continued to chat to her colleagues.
breakfast was not great, glad i didn't pay.
limited choice for Vegetarians and vegans.
the girl who checked us out was awful, kept us waiting didn't say sorry for your wait, no smile and didn't ask us how our stay was.
rooms old fashioned and need big refurb.
sink in bathroom dirty and old and cracked and bathroom tiny.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kelly19182016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Lovely room with a better than expected breakfast. Perfect place to stay if going to anything at the hydro/SECC. Easy to find, just a short drive off the motorway with parking available. Plenty to do nearby

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
1  Thank andirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Stayed here recently for a SSe Hudro concert. The hotel is perfectly situated right across the road. Nice sized rooms, a bar on site, lower cost parking on site and great service with friendly staff: The Hydro is within two mins walking distance across the road

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank kevsmeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Hotel close to Airport with airport shuttle every 1/2 hr. Bus stop right outside hotel that is direct into Halifax downtown (approx 30-40 minutes for $3.50 one way). Room 501 clean, comfortable but needs TV remote replaced. Hotel under renovation, but didn't affect my stay, room is fine. (hallway drywall repairs only visible sign). Reception staff helpful, airport shuttle convenient.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank zimmgrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

After purchasing two vouchers for Afternoon Tea with a glass of Prosecco (thinking it was a great deal), I’d like to say how disappointing both times have been. The first time, April 6th, the sandwiches were not fresh and a bit stale around the edges. We just bought extra cocktails to hide disappointment but they are not cheap.

As I had another voucher to use up, today was the second visit - before it expired. Again, the same thing...the sandwiches slightly stale around the edges. We ordered extra food as we were hungry and had a bottle of Prosecco - the bill came to over £60 which was overpriced for halloumi fries, chips and a Ploughmans lunch to share. I had to get up out of my seat repeatedly to ask for: our Prosecco which came with afternoon tea, the coffee which came with tea, food menus and finally for the bill as the points of service were poor and slow. This was disappointing considering the lovely venue and view. My Come Dine With Me footage was shot here but I will not be back or recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Hello Vicky K,

Many thanks for taking a moment to review your afternoon tea experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during both visits. Please accept my sincere apologies.

I have passed your comments onto our F&B Manager Rob and he has asked if you could drop him a line at rob.maher@Hilton.com to discuss further.

Have a lovely day,

Louise Gallagher
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews