We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£90
Priceline
£90
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£90
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JMAKCoAntrim
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Good points and not so good
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2019via mobile
Stayed here for one night on business, as a regular to Glasgow. Location is about 20 mins walk to city centre but nice to explore the West End as an alternative.
Check in was good and efficient- used the car park which was reasonably priced, with plenty of spaces.
Room requested had a river view, which was nice, and room was compact, clean and comfortable.
Well, when I say compact, I mean small. The room had a chair I was constantly moving as it was in the way, there was little space but workable. That bathroom though - extremely small.
Breakfast was fine, had the main items and plentiful, no complaints, albeit tables weren't in great supply - maybe it was the time I arrived.
Would probably stay again at a push...
Date of stay: August 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£129
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Skyscanner.com
    £101
  • Hotels.com
    £129
0.8 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£63
  • ibis Styles
    £70
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Priceline
    £68
0.7 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£103
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £103
  • Algotels
    £101
  • Priceline
    £103
0.0 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£38
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Free parking
Booking.com
£96
  • Priceline
    £96
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £96
1.1 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £89
  • Skyscanner.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £89
1.0 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
£79
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
    £85
1.2 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£69
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £69
0.9 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge
£27
    2.1 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      £85
    • Agoda.com
      £74
    • Vio.com
      £76
    1.0 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Glasgow
    Reviews (3,474)
    Filter reviews
    3,474 results
    Traveller rating
    1,475
    1,251
    475
    166
    107
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,475
    1,251
    475
    166
    107
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews river view city centre concert at the hydro car park afternoon tea min walk rooms are small reception staff booked this hotel twin room comfy bed haggis clyde secc rotunda conference armadillo
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    400 - 405 of 3,474 reviews
    Reviewed 29 August 2019

    Stayed here over the August bank holiday. It is a modern functional hotel, rooms and en-suite on the small side. We were on the west side on the 5th floor so not near the bridge. Pleasant view from the window - nice to have that in Glasgow. Breakfast was fine but a bit chaotic as the hotel was busy. Drinks fairly expensive. Only disappointment was that after a hot and tiring day at Kelvingrove we returned to find our room had not been cleaned. Took a while to sort this out. Room service is an additional £5.00, not mentioned on the menu. Would stay here again.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank Douglas B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 August 2019

    We had our pick of several nice hotels in Glasgow and picked this one.

    Was a little disappointed. Nothing was really wrong as such but nothing was outstanding.

    Several bits of the room were very tired - cracks on glass desk top, wood damaged on wardrobe doors. Bathroom really tiny and odd shaped.

    There was a fridge atleast which was helpful.

    Breakfast was ok - a good selection but somehow spoiled by a staff member being really rude to my husband over the waffle maker, being left to stand when we went in (no instruction over where to check in for breakfast etc) and the staff all with their faces tripping them, clearly not enjoying their jobs.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank Abi S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

    To keep it short and sweet - good location and adjacent parking. Staff are solid enough, rooms are small but clean, comfy and has everything you need. They also do a good cleaning job daily with fresh towels etc.

    Breakfast area again small and buffet style which isn’t my favourite choice and can get mobbed with tourists at wrong time but again solid enough.

    All in decent enough at the reduced rate but Glasgow has an abundance of choice, so I would probably look around first unless you get a deal.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    2  Thank durhamb2016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 August 2019

    Queen room was clean but tiny, view was abysmal, not worth paying extra for. The radison red across road is far better value and newer. Some staff were nice, others treated you as if you were an inconvenience. A distance from the centre. This is the worst Hilton I have ever staged in and I stay in a lot for work. Avoid

    Date of stay: August 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    3  Thank Chris B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

    My friend and I stayed overnight as we were attending an outdoor concert,
    The hotel is just as you’d expect from any other Hilton Garden Inn.
    Situated on the river with a large outdoor seating area, nice friendly entrance, staff very frindly and accommodating.
    Comfortable bar area.
    Room was everything we needed, comfy bed & clean.
    The only reason I do not rate this 5 is because of the breakfast. There is plenty of everything, cold and hot, but I just feel it wasn’t worth the money. (My opinion)
    If you are attending any shows, concerts etc at the secc then this hotel is a 2 minute walk. To walk into the city centre takes 20 -30 mins (depending on how fast you walk)

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank honey40
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews