We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£90
Priceline
£90
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£90
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,474)
Filter reviews
3,474 results
Traveller rating
1,475
1,251
475
166
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,475
1,251
475
166
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view city centre concert at the hydro car park afternoon tea min walk rooms are small reception staff booked this hotel twin room comfy bed haggis clyde secc rotunda conference armadillo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 3,474 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

This property is in need of an upgrade.

Pros: Friendly front office staff: clean; good breakfast with make-your-own waffles. Good views of river from the restaurant and patio.

Cons: Small rooms with even smaller bathrooms make it difficult for two; no slope to wheel heavy bags from roadside to hotel; carpets really need a makeover; corridors to rooms narrow and when congested by housekeeping, makes movement difficult.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gnyrret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Good hotel in a good location, especially for the SECC and SSE arenas. Clean, well appointed rooms. Rooms are not huge, but perfectly adequate for a short stay. The large easy chair in the middle of the room tended to get in the way as my wife and I got ready to get out for the evening

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank V7934OLkennethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We arrived early (11:30), to drop our bags off, as the flight from Belfast is early, and we were pleasantly surprised when the girl at reception said a room was available for us!
My only problem is with the tiny bathroom. All in all a good place for a one nighter, with nice bar area and outdoor seating beside the river.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank desio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Hello desio2014,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to hear we managed to get you checked in early.

Hope to see you again soon,

Best Wishes

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We stayed here the night before we departed Scotland. The front desk staff was lovely and efficient. The hotel itself was a pleasant surprise. It sits directly on the banks of the River Clyde; I took advantage of the tables and chairs just to sit and enjoy the view of the river and the Clyde Arc Bridge which is illuminated with blue lights at night.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank mstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Hello mstrickland,

Many thanks for your lovely 5* review, I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Glasgow weather was nice to sit outside.

Hope to see you again soon,

Best Wishes

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

My friends Linda and Margaret treated me to afternoon tea.
The service was excellent. Our waitress was lovely and smiley and welcoming. The manager had the energy of 10 people and the level of cleanliness second to none. Linda asked him if he was available to come and clean her house.
Really enjoyed our visit. The sandwiches and cakes were simple but nice if I wanted to be picky the scones were very small but did not take anything away from the tea.
Beautiful setting. We retired to the bar area for a gin cocktail or three and the barman was lovely.
Will certainly return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Hello Christine M

Thank you for taking a moment to review your afternoon tea with us.

I have passed your lovely comments onto the team,

See you again soon,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews