We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in a even better location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed in August 2013 as a part of a tour. Love the fact that Ibis is exactly the same across the UK (maybe everywhere; I will find out!). I knew I would get a great room, not surprised. Clean and presentable, comfy bed. Right in the centre of Glasgow, very convenient. Love the bathroom pod; always has a shower that's easy to use (not always the case in the UK)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank JessLM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Jess

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review to our listing. I am delighted you have discovered Ibis as we are growing everywhere you will enjoy the same comfort and hospitality worldwide.

I do hope we can look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

cheap, cheerful, efficient check in and out. Vey clean, very comfy bed, good black out blinds and opening window and hot powerful shower. Not a glamour hotel but wasn't expecting it
Job done for overnight stay in Glasgow for work

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surreysarahjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Sarah from Surrey

Thank you for taking the time to add your review onto our website, I am really pleased to note you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose Ibis again in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ScotsPorridge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic well equipped rooms, immaculately clean bathroom and free wifi. Centrally located and near to all shopping. Definitely worth a try, especially when compared against some of the other hotels on a similar or higher price range.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Christopher

Thank you for taking the time to add your review, I am sure others will find it useful. We enjoyed looking after you on your recent visit and do hope you will choose Ibis again for your next stay.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AnnaMcMelllin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night. The room was clean and wifi was included. The hotel lobby and exterior looks modern but the rooms and hallways are old and dated -- but they're clean. The location was not in the centre but close really. For the price (£55 for a double room), it's great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay on the whole. we are looking to upgrade our corridors very soon so please do choose us for your next visit.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have stayed here a few times when I have been in Glasgow and I always pick it because of the location and its great value for money. It is a bit basic but you get what you pay for. I never tried the food so cannot comment on that

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Charlene

Thank you for your review, we are always making improvements such as new sweet beds, free wifi so I am glad you always pick us for your stays in Glasgow.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
593 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing