We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    688
    320
    78
    57
See reviews for
153
595
173
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Two week stay. First time with any Ibis. Really impressed with the standard of facilities and services provided for a budget hotel. Room was a bit on the small side but a very functional layout. Front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and, most importantly for me on any hotel stay, the housekeeping standards were faultless. There were a couple of minor irritants related to the room phone operation and the lobby computer internet service, but nothing to make an issue of even if I had been paying twice the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Arthur

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will choose to stay with Ibis again in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice city centre location. Reception area's / bar and restaurant fine. Rooms okay, could be done with a bit of updating. Bathroom was strange, was like a space ship in the corner (yes i know). Strange noises coming from it all night. Service for food was terrible, we had to wait 45 minutes for a burger and chips. Overall not a bad place to stay but for the price a Premier Inn is a lot better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lisa8279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Lisa

Thank you for adding your comments to the site and do pelase accept my apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Our team are available 24 hours a day to offer any assistance you might require so do please, next time you stay, give us the opportunity to rectify any issues you face.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for two nights during the week. On arrival one of the blinds fell down in the room which they said they would fix the following day but they didn't. I'm not sure if there was a problem with the drains but the room stunk of sewage for the entire stay! The pipes were making an awful noise from the floor above when toilets were flushed. Not sure if it was the smell or coincidence but we were both ill while we were there with stomach pains. It really was foul and we spent as little time as possible in the room.
Bed was reasonably comfy but didn't expect any different from a budget hotel. Ran out of toilet roll so we asked for some more while having a coffee in the lounge bit, (out of a machine but charged the same as well known coffee houses and was pretty revolting!), and the toilet roll was then plonked on the table in front of us!
I have to say I would never stay at this particular Ibis again and in all honesty has put me off staying in any of their hotels again-I'd rather pay a bit extra next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elviskitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. I do assure you this is not indicative of the standards of service we like to provide and I will take this up with the team so we can improve for the future.

I do hope you will reconsider and try one of our Ibis hotels again so we can show you a great welcome and a great stay.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I'm staying here for one night with my grandma at £44 per room; usually this cost offers simple standards but this particular Ibis is amazing value! 10 channels free; all new cinema movies for under £10; 24hr room service and bar with a great pub/home food menu eg starters and desserts £3 and mains £7! Service is amazing and ive spoken to a gentleman who's in a managers position around the food and beverage area who has a great knowledge and can can answer all questions :) definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I'm now about to watch a movie with some room service 10 out of 10! Forrest and Banks booking thanks for the great stay:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisetwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Louise

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you and your gran enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we can welcome you both back in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I can't say much to fault this hotel. For the price it was very reasonable indeed.
A nice big room and the hotel was very clean. My advice to any potential guest would be to avoid weekends especially if there is a concert on at the new Hydro venue as my last night was spoiled be over the top fans of my least favorite old rocker Rod Stewart.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to our listing, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#45 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Property: Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing