We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stranraer
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“brilliant would definitely stay again”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed for one night to visit relatives. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, the rooms are a decent size, clean and warm, the bed was also very comfy. Very good value for money. hotel is in a great location just a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area and bars. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deany1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear mr Deany

Than you for taking the time to add your review to our listing, I will pass on to the team your enjoyment of your stay. I look forward to your next visit to Glasgow and hope we can guarantee your next stay will be as pleasant as this one.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    696
    324
    79
    58
See reviews for
154
604
176
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Cheapest hotel available for a stay in town after a show at The Hydro. Usually stay at premier inn but price made me give this a go. Checked in by Manji who was very polite and helpful and explained everything well. Room was basic but not as basic as some vey budget hotels (like Etap or Easy). The shower and wc were big and well lit with the room being spacious and very standard. Great to get free wifi which isn't free in other budget hotels. Good having 24 hour bar and room service. 1200 checkin handy too. Only bits that could be better - towels were small and thin and there was a rattle in the room when the toilet was flushed (362). If nobody tells you about these things you can't fix them. Would stay again if the price came out best.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordonm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your kind review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope we have the pleasure of seeing you on your next visit to the Hydro.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a night out in city center. Ideal location. Booking in was very easy and the room was perfect for what I wanted. Room was clean and warm. After partying in city center quickly got back to room and had a good night sleep with no noise to disturb me.Breakfast was buffet style and gave me a good start to the day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Jim

Thank you for your feedback which I will share with the team. Your views are important to us as a way of improving for the future and informing any potential new visitors to our hotel.

I look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My friend and I stayed here after a concert in the o2 ABC, we were extremely excited, before we left we put the heating on as it was freezing outside but when we returned it was colder inside than out, the window had a draft and my friends clothes were soaking, the pillows were rubbish, I slept with one of my jackets underneathe the pillow because they were so thin and my friend slept wearing her parker (a big thick jacket) and jammies on and I slept with my parker, 2 jumpers a top (whilst the heating was still on) and if I brought slippers they would have been on as well!
DO NOT RECOMMEND

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaaaaannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Ms Shannon

Thank you for taking the time to add your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our team are available 24 hours per day and would have gladly helped had you made us aware of your distress. We do always have available additional duvets and heaters if you do wish them.

I do hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future so we can show you a genuine hassle free stay.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Having just spent 5 nights at the Ibis I have no hesitation in recommending it. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from central station, but quite easy to find when you know where it is. All of the staff I met were excellent, particularly the Arabian looking gentleman with the moustache, who should be commended for his good manners and friendly personality. My bedroom was perfectly OK, with an excellent power shower, big enough for 2. The bedroom was very clean, with housekeeping doing an excellent job each day. My only minor complaint is that only a few TV channels are available for free (less than 10) with a £9.95 upgrade per night for full TV and film access. Breakfast was a very good all-you-can eat buffet, with good sausages, nice coffee and a wide range of things to choose from. Most of the guests I met were fine, but as with any large hotel you have a minority who are lacking in good manners and consideration for others. One night there were some delinquents making a racket outside my room before I told them in no uncertain terms what would happen if they didn't move away. All in all it was a good stay and I would be happy to return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunHunterXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sun Hunter

Thank you for you taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on to Majdi your kind words as they will be very much appreciated. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back when the sun comes to visit soon.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#45 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
City Centre
Best Western Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Property: Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing