We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A comfy big bed, great shower, a great price, fab location, superb, helpful, friendly service and a respectable midday checkout. What more can you ask for? We stay in Glasgow regularly and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear OxfordBetty

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent hotel with helpful friendly service,I chose this hotel because last month I stayed in an IBIS hotel in Amsterdam,my only bugbear was that the website says you have parking ,which you did after a fashion a public car park 5 mins walk from hotel,however i was given the cheaper rate as the hotel stamped my card..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear colin R

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to our lsiting. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and visited our hotel in Amsterdam as well.

I do hope you will continue to use Ibis on your travels.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I had a one night stay here on 3rd April and cannot praise it highly enough. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the room was comfortable, quiet and spotless and the buffet breakfast next morning was brilliant with everything you could want. Many thanks to all for a great overnight stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank mcclosh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope this will serve as a great recommendation to others. Do return to see us soon.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stevewenborn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

No more than 10 minutes walk from the city, very comfortable beds, large and clean bathroom.
We stayed here for a night, it was saturday and unfortunately a group of people did a lot of noise in the hallways in the middle of the night till 5.00 am. I tried to call the reception that didn't answer even if it should have been open for 24h.
At the end of the day, I can say that this was a very unpleasent situation didn't manage properly by the staff, but on the comfort and cleaning of the room they are the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aichalaraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to our listing but please accept my apologies that you were distrubed by other guests during your stay. We do make regular floor checks to try to reduce this type of situation but clearly in your case that was not enough.

I do hope you will choose to stay with Ibis again in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

No more than 10 minutes walk from the city centre, this hotel is in a quiet and convenient location. Ibis have concentrated in recent months on selecting comfortable beds and this hotel is no exception. Clean and functional, free wifi, suitably furnished throughout and a good breakfast choice. Nothing exceptional, but heavens above for the price it has everything you need in a hotel. The staff are courteous and efficient, with seamless no hassle check in and check out, city maps (and advice!) for free and 24 hour service if required. Well laid out and spotlessly clean in all areas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the improvements we are making and do hope you will see some more differences on your next visit.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,172 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#43 of 93 in Glasgow
1,606 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £38 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing