We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient for City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    710
    337
    80
    61
See reviews for
160
623
179
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, good functional rooms with well designed bathrooms. All positive. Would recommend it if you're looking for a place to stay in Glasgow.



Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mar C

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay to our hotel and to Scotland. Please don't wait too long to come back.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandlers Ford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

As a female travelling along on business I didn't feel very comfortable in this hotel. I checked in late in the evening (10pm) and the clerk was too over familiar asking personal questions I wasn't happy answering. I was greeted in the lift by a grumpy resident complaining of excessive noise the previous night which fortunately didn't reoccur but not a good impression at check-in.

The following morning in the lift their was what looked like blood up the wall.

The room itself was spotless with a nice bathroom 'pod' all clean and comfortable, the walls were quite thin so I could hear other people moving around but that's what you get in budget hotels.

Breakfast was ok, but no juice on the first day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaTwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear NicolaTwinkle

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay, we will certainly look into these so we can understand how to improve.

I do hope you will choose Ibis for your next trip.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I was forced to cancel this booking because of a very sad personal circumstance and after being pushed from pillar to post between booking agent and hotel , I was informed categorically that I wasn't entitled to any refund. A little compassion would have been appreciated

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkymarky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Sparkymarky12

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of the hotel. I am sorry you were not able to stay and once more offer my best wishes for your friends' recovery.

We do offer a range of rates and the rate you selected was on a prepaid and non refundable basis hence why we are honouring these terms and conditions. I have offered an invoice to show this so that you can claim on your travel insurance if appropriate.

I do hope that you will reconsider and stay in an Ibis in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A comfy big bed, great shower, a great price, fab location, superb, helpful, friendly service and a respectable midday checkout. What more can you ask for? We stay in Glasgow regularly and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear OxfordBetty

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent hotel with helpful friendly service,I chose this hotel because last month I stayed in an IBIS hotel in Amsterdam,my only bugbear was that the website says you have parking ,which you did after a fashion a public car park 5 mins walk from hotel,however i was given the cheaper rate as the hotel stamped my card..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear colin R

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to our lsiting. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and visited our hotel in Amsterdam as well.

I do hope you will continue to use Ibis on your travels.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
478 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#43 of 93 in Glasgow
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Property: Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing