We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
288
516
460
282
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
516
460
282
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squarequeen street rail stationlarge bathroomthe heart of the cityfantastic locationone night stayexecutive roomvisiting glasgowpubsconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,096 - 1,101 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Booked this hotel again for a theatre break. Although on a deal I requested a front facing room and again they came up trumps. Took advantage of the pre booked cheese and wine offer. Excellent value, white linen, good wine and a fine selection of cheeses. Table was waiting for us in the conservatory as booked . Excellent table service. All just as it should be. Well done

Room Tip: Simply make a request. Front facing ie looking onto george square always a good bet
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karylaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Peeling ceiling in the bathroom. It just doesn't make sense. The bathroom sink, toilet, tub, mirror and lighting was great, but then you look up and see half the ceiling peeled off and hanging. Kinda nasty. It would be minimal and quick to fix and would make all the difference in the world.

Parking is very, very, very far...and straight up hill. Now...once you get there, the parking lot was sufficient and the hotel gets a special rate...but you better be in shape to hike it!

Room was stuffy, so we called front desk for a fan. They searched high and low and finally appeared with a mediocre fan that sat cock-eyed, but it worked.

Breakfast was SO expensive that we didn't eat there...but fortunately it is within walking distance of pretty much everything. Also...if you want to do the tacky touristy, double-decker bus tour of Glasgow...it picks you up across the street, which is most convenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank bungalowgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights this month, upon arrival was impressed by the public areas so thought I had made the right booking, especially with the convenient location. However, the rooms are extremely dated and shabby, they clearly carry out no maintenance on them, very tired and outdated, nothing matched, not what I would expect from a 4* hotel. I used the public toilets downstairs once and never again, they were dirty, messy, toilets broken,,,,
The restaurant was appealing to the eye, however on closer inspection, every single chair was stained, the cutlery looked about 20 years old,,,, breakfast was a shambles, sausages not even cooked,
The staff in general, at least the ones I had dealings with were pleasant.
We prepared a letter to the general manager on our first night in order for them to have a chance to respond to our concerns, however this was totally ignored, which made my impression even worse.
I certainly would not consider this hotel for my next break to Glasgow, and being a Travel Agent I certainly would NOT recommend this hotel to my clients.

Room Tip: Book a Different Hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This has to be one of the best hotel sites in the city, with conservatory windows overlooking George Square. Unfortunately, the service in the Bistro to which the windows below is really very slow. One of the strange things about the experience of eating in the Bistro is that a toilet pipe runs down the wall, so when you are enjoying your meal, you can be entertained to the sound of the toilet being flushed to which the pipe belongs.

There are a number of drawbacks with the city centre location of this hotel, the first problem being the car parking - or lack of. I emailed the hotel three days prior to my visit to inquire as to car parking arrangements, and am still waiting for a response. In the end I found the details from colleagues - there is no hotel car park, but you can park on street in Glasgow from 6pm until 8am, with a health warning to make sure you are away by 8 or you may just find that the City Council has taken a shine to your car and removed it!

For a four star hotel, it lacks some amenities that you would normally come to expect - for example a pool or gym. I was advised at reception that the hotel has a relationship with the local university gym which is about 10 minutes walk away from the hotel, and guests can use that.

The bedroom was large for a city centre location, and even though the room I was in had a view of the glass roof of the train station, there was no noise evident. The lighting in the room was best described as 'subdued' and to be honest the room would have benefitted from some additional lighting.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel face onto George Square and the rooms in the back to the roof of the train station
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamnamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and chose this for its central location and proximity to the station. Only read the reviews on here after it had been booked and had a panic. Needn't have worried - large & pretty respectable rooms and clean bathroom. Yes there's a bit of noise from outside, but you are in the very centre of Glasgow so some is to be expected...our room overlooked the station so the noise was that of the station announcements but didn't really stop us sleeping. Our room rate didn't include breakfast so can't comment on that, but main foyer was a reasonable place to sit and have a drink whilst waiting for the rest of the group to arrive, Just beware local car parking rates - the Millenium has negotiated a couple of discounts in local car parks - but they range from 10% discount on £22 daily rate to a £10 per 24hr charge at the Beuchanan Galleries so it pays to double check which one you're aiming for before you arrive. All in all a reasonable stay...it's better than Average, but perhaps not quite justifying a score of "Very good" .....pretty good sums it up well.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the back overlook the station - they're away from the hustle and bustle of George Square however you do get to enjoy the station announcements.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews