We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon Tea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #80 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
FIFE
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Bought a voucher from 5 pm for afternoon tea it was excellent value. Every thing was really good lovely choice of sandwiches scones and cakes.The staff were really pleasant and nice relaxing surroundings

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VICTORIAFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    447
    416
    260
    186
See reviews for
195
582
87
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just spent Hogmanay at this hotel food was good staff superb entertainment average but the disappointment of the night was the condition of the seats filthy feel it let down the hotel when it's not that difficult nowadays to keep them clean at least cover them up!!!!!! And the choices of pictures of beers rather than pints was poor sorry won't be using again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmatt3485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked a club room for a one night stay as a catch-up with a girl friend. We had a brilliant time from the moment we arrived - friendly welcome, early check in and introduction to the facilities of our club room which included several free drinks from the bar.

We had a fantastic room at the front with two large windows overlooking George Square and the Christmas/Hogmanay festivities. The room and bathroom were large, well equipped and comfortable - although could do with a bit of TLC before too long. The only mild annoyance was that both single beds were on wheels and not attached to the headboards (which were attached to the walls) - although this gave us a bit of a giggle as my friend went zooming across the room on her bed when she first tried to sit down, I wonder if this is safe for any less able visitors!

The club lounge was comfortable and provided free internet access - necessary to check our train times for the following day as the hotel's wifi was down for the duration of our stay.

Service at the bar was exceptional and we enjoyed chatting with the staff before we went out for the evening. Service throughout our visit was top-notch and we enjoyed the famous Glasgow hospitality. Breakfast was varied and well presented, although the hot items could have been hotter and the scrambled egg didn't wait well in its silver dish!

Overall we enjoyed the stay - excellent service, welcoming staff and a homely feel gave this large, central hotel a homely feel. And for this I can forgive the tired-around-the-edges character. I look forward to returning next time I am in Glasgow!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel when booking. Club Rooms offer excellent value as breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank More_Organised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

yuck. This hotel is old and not kept up beyond the surface- the floors squeak, the rooms are hot and smelly and the beds are old and saggy. Old, dirty carpet (I actually bought a pair of slippers to wear), no moving air- I had to keep the air on all night as it was so stuffy- and train arrival and departure announcements all day and night. The restaurant food was so yuck that I left my plate almost full- I went to the local Sainsbury's at 10pm for something decent- and unwelcoming hotel staff who were more interested in chatting about clubbing than welcoming a new guest- I actually had to interrupt them. There is no parking close by- it's a hike to the NCP place they offer- not so nice in the rain or snow. Overpriced drinks meant again I was at the local shop to buy my own. No internet reception in my room! Not a lot of good things to say about this place aside from it's location.

Room Tip: Don't stay here! If you must, request a room facing the square as this might help avoid the trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntietrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great hotel for a party night,good atmosphere,good food and although staff were very busy they were helpful and pleasant. Our room was large with walk in wardrobe and large bathroom although friends rooms were smaller, beds were very comfortable and room was cleaned to a high standard. The only problem with the room was that it looked onto the roof of Queen Street station and we could here the station announcer from early morning.Breakfast was buffet style and very good and staff were very attentive. Would certainly return. The location is ideal as it is right in the city centre at George Square which was beautifully decorated for christmas

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Are you kidding me. !!! I booked this hotel through BA as one if there recommended hotels !! 3 days and nights of smelly linen that had been washed and dried since the hotel opened. . Carpets, dust , old chairs from the dump . Slidey windows which overlooked queen street station 5am "the train now approaching" room. 201 never ever stay here . Horrible , dirty and damn right rude to have people pay that much money .. Wake up glasgow at least have your premier located hotels in a condition liveable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glasgowrecruiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Had an afternoon high tea which was an offer from Itison . Lovely and fresh sandwiches, cakes and the best fruit scones. Great to sit and look out at all the xmas lights etc. Staff were run ragged but were very helpful..Good festive afternoon treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiebirdie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Property: Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing