We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a lovely hotel and the staff were so friendly the rooms were spotless we got a room facing George square great to people watch would recommend they have a great resturant next door weatherspoons and central for every thing well worth a visit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    463
    432
    265
    191
See reviews for
202
610
93
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was expecting more from a club room costing £175 per night. The whole place is shabby, needs a good revamp. Our room was large and bright but very old fashioned. In 1980 it would have been 4 star, but not today. The bathroom was ancient and I had to run around in the shower to even get wet.
The staff were very friendly and the place was clean enough but the shabby carpets and run down decor let the place down. Breakfast was a joke, we went out for breakfast on the second day as it was so bad.
I'll not be back.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

It is wonderful this hotel has kept many of its traditional features.
If your looking for modern then this is not for you. This hotel is perfectly situated for all, sightseeing, shopping and more.
Tastefully decorated & the staff are all very welcoming.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Photobox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The hotels staff were friendly...first I press I on good until we opened the bedroom door. View over George square was great, but the noise was unbearable le. The Clea iness of the room was not great, but what stuck out was the the room was tired. It looks like it hasn't been decorated for a decade or more. The carpets are minging. We stayed for two nights and its nice to be home to get a sleep. Very disappointed as the price does not reflect the description on the website which states that this "is one of the finest hotels in Glasgow" we have stayed in far better for less money. Far from the finest!! One of the worst

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here overnight and I would not recommend this hotel. The room we stayed in was in dire need of renovation. We could not get to sleep due to the horrendous noise from the ventilation fans outside our room. When we told this to the receptionist the only explanation we were offered was that the hotel was fully booked. Could not fault the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. We stay in Glasgow on a regular basis and I would not stay here again, there are much better hotels for the money in Glasgow.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceyann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for a conference for 2 nights.The location of this hotel for the train station and the conference I was attending was fantastic. There were other good points including friendly and helpful staff and the food in the restaurant was of a high standard. Although I anticipated there being quite a lot of noise due to the location I don't think I had foreseen the noise level from within the room as it sounded like someone was 10 pin bowling in the room above. This may have been due to the location of my room (146) to the train station but it did keep me awake on the second night.
The other issue with the hotel was the general cleanliness of the hotel rooms. They're a bit dated and looking a bit tired but the condition of the carpets is appalling and I wouldn’t recommend anyone walks on them barefoot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowBrambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I booked a Club room for the added benefits whilst staying here for a couple of nights on business.
Ideally located in Glasgow centre, parking and access to local restaurants & bars was easy.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, from the front desk welcome, the waiting staff to the maids, everything was easy and pleasant.
Yes the hotel is tired and needs a refit, but it has charm and a change from the Premier Inns.
I had room 314 and there were a couple of plug sockets not working, the was shower weak and the noise from Glasgow's buses from 05:30 woke me but the bed was comfortable and wifi worked fine. In the public areas one of the two lifts was out of order, but the exercise did me good.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but after that refit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mikeeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,763 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Property: Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing