We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“forgetable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #79 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“forgetable”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay.

Unbeknown to us this hotel was under renovation, with covered scaffolding set up directly outside of our windows, we had no option but to keep the blinds shut during our stay. This exacerbated an already stuffy, stagnant feeling inside the room, as the air conditioning/circulation was poor to none existent.

Staff was kind enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triparey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    448
    422
    261
    187
See reviews for
195
586
87
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I booked through hotels.com and despite very clear statements that I wouldn't be charged until check out the hotel directly charged my credit card immediately.

The charge wasn't a pre-authorisation. It was a genuine charge.

So be careful if you choose a pay on check out rate. Expect the hotel to charge you in full straight away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick1010101010101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
850 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The public areas have had a facelift and modernisation. It is spacious and comfortable, the bar area and restaurant are very pleasant, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a huge suite (here called a club room) with a huge bedroom, big living room and a huge bathroom. However, despite the room being quiet (at the back overlooking the train station) and the bed being big and comfy, this place is not four star - it is a little tired in places and needs to be repainted and the bathroom needs to be retiled. It seems they have done only what they need to do at a superficial level to be ready for the commonwealth games... Good overall, but not great value at £150 per night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is in a surerb location, although parking is expensive and not available at the hotel.
The rooms are almost faultless, but my only complaint is the rip off price the hotel charges for food and drink, do yourself a favour and eat out, I would recommend you get a taste card and then you can eat at half the price at selected outlets.

Room Tip: You would probably be best on the top floor for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bargaintravelhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for two nights and it was fantastic from the moment we got there, the room we received was amazing and big . The staff were really friendly and it was smack bang in the city center had a really good time will definitely book there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelliemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Millenium on George Square for 3 days. We had a late check-in since we were off a tour to the Isle of Skye in Edinburgh. The hotel is in front of the Queen St. Station. I had been a little concerned about the Millienium after reading the reviews here and seeing pictures posted. This is an old building but they have started renovating the rooms and the exterior. Our room was very nice and the only real complaint we had was how warm the room was. Even with the A/C on it was quite toasty. Once we realized we could open the windows, we were fine. The internet was free and Donna, at the front desk, was very helpful in getting us a table at a nearby restaurant after our check-in. I would definitely stay here again. It's so close to everything and centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonilynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our room at the Millennium was comfortable enough - the view was nothing to speak of, overlooked the train station - but the front of the building is being worked on, and better to sleep in the back without scaffolding everywhere.The room was a bit stuffy but they provided a fan which really helped. Everyone was very polite and helpful, breakfast was good with a nice selection. Not amazing, but fine stay.

Room Tip: Wait till the construction is done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#37 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Property: Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing