We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Dissapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Queens Park Hotel

Queens Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Park Hotel
Ranked #87 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Roybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Dissapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

My friend booked a nights accommodation with this hotel nearly 7 months ago for two adults and two children for 25th June - the night of the Robbie Williams concert at Hampden. The day before (24th June) she received an email stating that due to the credit card she used to secure the booking having expired some months ago, her booking had been cancelled, when she rang up she was told the room had already been relet, and they couldn't help. They were most unhelpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    7
    3
    19
See reviews for
7
18
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding, and it was much better than we expected. The hotel was easy to find from the M74, and we were able to park almost outside the door.The room was huge with a lovely big bay window overlooking the park.Clean towels and soap were provided for each person, and the small shower room was clean.The bed was comfortable.There was plenty of storage for our stuff.The tea making facilities were good, with plenty of tea, and proper mugs.The packed breakfast was a bonus - we were not expecting that - we felt very special to be able to pick up our breakfast from outside the door and virtually have breakfast in bed.
All the staff we met, from the receptionists to the cleaners, were very friendly and helpful, and the rest of our family who stayed at the hotel, felt the same. Of course it is an old building, and needs some maintenance, but I really don't know what some people expect for the very reasonable cost!
The only downside was that the Venetian blinds on the large windows, were a bit "knackered" and did not block out the light enough for people like me who like a dark room to sleep in.Some blackout blinds would be a great improvement.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on 25th June for the Robbie Williams gig at Hampden Park. Booked a private twin room back in November when the tickets went on sale via booking.com as that was all that was left. When we went to check in, there was a huge cue of disgruntled people waiting to check in. As there was apparently a flood, Guests were being shipped out to other hotels. Everyone was talking about the rooms being double booked!! We however managed to get a room. Number 32. Got up there to find a double bed, single bed and a set of bunks enough room for 5/6. The room was basic, clean, dated but we only needed it for sleeping. The double bed was knackered, like sleeping on a cliff edge (haha). Had wifi, towels, soap, shampoo, tv, tea coffee kettle etc which we were delighted with. Receptionist was very nice. Bagged breakfast at the door in the morning even though we didn't order any. Very quiet. Lovely area right at the Queens Park. We had a walk around the different shops and eateries. Took us 30 mins to get to Hampden Park as I don't walk fast, easy to get too. Overall, we'd probly stay here again as it was cheap and we didn't expect much in reflection but it was fine for what we needed it for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamjar090581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I would avoid ever staying here again and i feel its my duty to pass this onto others thinking about staying here. The hotel rooms are dated and unclean. Theres fungus growing on the walls between the cracks, toilets are in a sorry state. Showers are leaking. The fresh towels are actually dirty. clearly have been used already. For breakfast i was left a small paper bag containing a small box of rice crispies, cheap small carton of orange juice and out of date milk which was still defrosting. When i confronted the woman on the reception she didnt see how it was out of date, even tho the date is clearly marked on it. Then proceded to say that its complimentary and not something they have to give out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GaryDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I booked here very last minute and arrived late for a 1 night stay. I was greeted by a lovely guy who told me everything I needed to know. Very very competitive prices and the hotel is better than expected for the price if I'm honest. A little dated but clean room, comfy bed, quiet location, wifi, TV and tea/coffee facilities and friendly, pleasant staff. Great place that I would stay in again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Unlike staying in the middle of the city, this place is a little further out, but buses run into town at the nearest main road and taxi's in Glasgow are dirt cheap. Across the road is a nice little park.
Receptionists were both very friendly and helpful giving directions.
Rooms are basic, but very clean and semi - spacious, with windows. Something budget hotels do not aalways offer. Ours was ensuite (which I think is standard) and towels and soap etc provided. Tea & coffee making facilities provided, even a few biscuits :-)
Allthough it is not a B&B, they do put a breakfast bag outside your door with some cereal, milk and a juice, which I thought was a nice touch.
We were over from Edinburgh for a wee break and just looking for a place to stay in between partying and shopping, Perfect little place if you are looking for a cheap, yet good quality stay for a short term.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were in Glasgow for a family wedding. We left it late to book so needed somewhere cheap. Hotel was opposite a lovely park and was in a nice area. Tony on reception was great: really friendly and helpful. Room was basic but really clean and bed was comfy. Would go there again if on a budget!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaeljohnson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Number 10 Hotel
#26 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Orchard Park Hotel
#66 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Park Hotel

Property: Queens Park Hotel
Address: 10 Balvicar Drive, Glasgow G42 8QT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Queens Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing