We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn ballater street glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire england
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“premier inn ballater street glasgow”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Rooms were very clean, also bedding. Breakfast we couldnt fault was exception. Fruit juices, cereals, full scottish breakfast buffet, all you could eat, brilliant. Staff were exceptionally helpful especially young lad on reception.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank moondust203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    353
    80
    27
    22
See reviews for
300
436
67
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have stayed in a few premiere inns in glasgow now, but this was the best for me. It is so central and has an inhouse restaurant not an added one ( don't get me wrong I enjoy them too but it was nice not to have to leave the building) I like the lounge area and the check in area as some premiere inn's only have a little check area without seating. Just over the bridge is the city centre and all the fun that goes with this. The room we were in 304 overlooked the front of the hotel and was still quiet. I will hopefully be staying here again. Free parking was an addded bonus.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the back may be a little quieter - not that we had much noise anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The staff in this hotel are excellent. Friendly, helpful - they could not be better. Location; though not pretty; is ideal for Glasgow Green, Tron, Merchant City, subway.

Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Superb value for money, easy access to City centre. Facilities 1st class

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimthetim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

One of the friendliest receptionists I have ever come across. Some of the bigger and more upmarket hotel staff and other customer service staff in other industries in Glasgow could learn a lot from the young man on check in. The room was clean, and quiet though a little too cold for my liking (10 degrees) when I first arrived. Once I figured out the climate control the room was cosy in no time. Didn't use any of the other facilities or have breakfast though the price and look of breakfast was very appealing and if I stayed in future I would definitely have B&B. Great location as it is walking distance to merchant city over the bridge from the Gorbals and it has the added bonus of a car park. Great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were here to go to a concert at the SECC and to be honest you would not come to this hotel for it's pretty location- the location has no real charm BUT. It is central and the staff are great. Very friendly and doing everything they can to ensure you have a nice time in Glasgow. Lots of local knowledge can go a long way. Its a Premier Inn so the furnishings and food as as the chain dictates so at a dependable standard. What makes this Premier Inn stand out are the friendly team who's job it is to look after you while you are with them. Not that cheap but for a city centre ish location more affordable than most

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYRSHIRE,SCOTLAND
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great hotel with really helpful staff that can`t do enough for you. The all you can eat breakfast is also worth a mention from a fat bloke like me lol. The hotel is close enough to the city centre without being right in the middle of the hustle bustle. It`s a 5 minute walk to the nearest subway(Bridge St) and maybe 10 minutes from Central Station on foot. We were more than happy with every aspect of the hotel. Everything was bang on from the staff, rooms, meals etc. No complaints at all and special mention to the staff for letting us check in early rather than having us leave our bag at reception.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEODGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,131 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#32 of 93 in Glasgow
3,423 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#26 of 93 in Glasgow
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing