We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cheap, location: perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Sibenik, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, location: perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Definitely one of the best hotel locations in Glasgow. It's just a couple of minutes walk from the main street so you really don't need to buy tickets for any form of transportation. There is a beautiful park, right next to hotel, so the walking to the center in even better. Rooms are spacious, clean and cheap. We paid round 35 GBP for 1 night for two, can't beat that. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will book this hotel again, that is for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    330
    69
    23
    22
See reviews for
283
398
64
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Great hotel very clean rooms great shower very power full the food is great too This is a great hotel the staff are very help full and will do all they can to help u. The city is a great place too. Full of lots of old buildings and great things to do

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tellydelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

From parking the car at this premier in till leaving the next day we had a great relaxing time. The warm welcome at reception and the clean comfy room also great location made this one night trip to Glasgow feel like a mini holiday. Well definitely stay here again. Great price too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signordingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
203 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I have just stayed at this Premier Inn ....had a nice room ...no problems.
But I didnt find the meals to be too good ...my sweet was served on one night cold and was sent back unfortunately.
Hope this helps with your decisions...probably better to eat out but the Premier Inn is ok not a bad one at all ...and the staff were all very pleasant and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back ..off the main road less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrT98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

1st time staying here,it won't be the last. Staff very welcoming and friendly,nothin too much trouble. Food was xcellent, they even apologised for me ordering my steak the wrong way! Shame about the football we came to see!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here mid July2012 in a family room for 1 night only as we were going to the 'Here & Now' concert on Glasgow Green. Great location, just a 10-15 min walk across bridge to get to the Green & not very far to city centre & Barrowlands. When 1st found out it was near the Gorbals area we were a bit dubious but there were no problems. We walked back to the hotel from the concert after 10pm & felt very safe, maybe coz there were lots of people coming from the concert all in good spirits & being a summer night it wasn't too dark.
The room itself was clean comfy & modern. A fan was supplied incase it got too hot at night. 2 pillows each was a bonus & helped give us a good nights sleep. All you can eat breakfast next day was really good & we made the most of it so we didn't really need anything else till teatime!
The one night's stay cost us £58 for 4 of us in a family room. We also paid for 2 adult breakfasts I can't remember how much, but it works out cheap coz our 2 kids got their breakfasts free.
Would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazza770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We booked this hotel as they had a great deal on plus we have always had a good experience at Premier Inns. This one was no exception. It was easy to find and only 10 minutes walk from Argyle street/Central Station, just over Victoria Bridge then turn left at the lights. I had heard stories about it being in a "rough" area but we always felt safe walking back and forth into town.
The reception staff where very helpful. Check in was easy and they where very accommodating even though we where a little early.
The room was probably the best Premier Inn room we have ever stayed in. The room had just had a refurb and included a huge Plasma TV on the wall and a fantastic double shower.
I really cannot fault this hotel and for £48 for 2 nights it was an absolute bargain!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackpoolBelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing